Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07:07 - 23 August 2004
-
Partial victory achived!!!!!

happy monday!!!! this morning, i checked my bank acct. online and i seen that direct satellite tv put 41.96 back into my account; they still owe me 10 bucks and change. i had a fight with em last week over my returning the direct tv equipment they sent and refused me my free install.. i called the atty. general in california, and the BBB and the media and raised holy high hell!

still, a moral victory for me!

now, let us return to those thrilling days of yesteryear! getcha cuppa coffee and donuts out, and roll up ya cigarette, as i go back to 1969 and tell ya about how i discovered hitch-hiking!

in the summer of 69 i was just 10 and 1/2, and was in the city messing around to see what i could get into, and i passed by an interstate onramp and seen these hippies with signs and their thumbs in the air on the onramp. i went up to one of em and sez, "whtcha doin"?

one hippie told me they were hitchhiking. hitchhiking? what is this?

well, they told me they were going to NYC and this is how its done. ya put out ya thumb and people stop on the ramp and give ya a ride to where ya wanna go for free! what a novel idea!next thing i know, im on the ramp with these hippies, and soon enuff, was in a car and off to NYC!

in the car, there was beer and something else. the something else was marijuana. we drank beer, and i discovered the "joys" of pot. whew! after a while, my head was spinning!

later on, i found myself in NYC, 350 miles from home, and in bermuda shorts and a tee shirt in the pouring down rain! i found myself later on in greenwich village, at a church storefront with a sign that said: new york switchboard. this place was a strange place as there were leaflets for anti war materials, and hippies all around. no one seemed to mind i was hanging around, and that night, i slept on a couch there. after a few days, i guess someone called my folks, cause my parish priest showed up and brought me home. when i got home, i concocted a fabulous tale of how i was kidnapped, and no one bought the story. gee i wonder why? hehehheee. anyhoo, i got the ass beating of my life. so here i was, back home, back to the alcoholic parents, yelling and screaming and fighting. since i discovered a "novel" way to escape the garbage i was living in, over the next coupla years, on occasion, i ran away from home. QUESTION OF THE DAY: ever see that sears commercial where ya see bimbos in tight jeans slinking around? and they say: when i work my jeans...WORK MY JEANS?? what the hell is that??? crap! work my jeans! no wonder there is a problem today with teens and sex and pregnancy! hava wunnerful, wunnerful day! did ya know that lawerence welk was BORN in NORTH DAKOTA?? yes, its true! and that accent of his..phoney phoney phoney! tune in tomorrow as our hero does other stuff and things that other teens back when our hero was a teen never done....or so i thought....i was so friggen stupid!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!