Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20:52 - 14 September 2004
baseball!
ok barry fans, i just finished watching the giants win 3-2 over milwalkee, and they did pitch to barry, and he popped the ball up! they walked him the other times...so we gotta wait til wednesday.

all thru the game, the intensity level was way high! when barry would come up to bat, all or most of the fans in the stadium moved to the right field bleachers. i'd give my right arm to be there,(i catch with my left! hahaha).

not much else goin on around here...

i recall the first time i went to the kingdome in seattle to see the mariners play. i was in the left field bleachers before the game, and was watching the outfielders practice, and there was some baseballs along the wall; so i yelled out to one of the players, hey! let us get a ball?? there was me and a bunch of kids and a few more people looking, the player sez climb down and get them! so i did! hahaha.. a few moments later, a coupla jack booted thugs from the sheriffs dept. came down, and we went into a lil room., i explained to them how the player told me it was ok to get the balls, etc.. they didnt believe me, now i hate it when someone calls me a liar, especially cops! and over such a trivial matter, after all it was well before the game, so no harm done, after a few moments going round and round with these idiots, they let me go back to watch the game after i told them i would report them to the media and their supervisors... so off i went, and all the kids got the baseballs!!! hopefully, good ole barry bonds will get #700 tomorrow!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!