Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

14:17 - 18 September 2004
i won! yay! but what did i win??
i have to write this again, cause this friggen puter just puked up, and i lost everything!

well, i woke up today at my usual time 4 am! hahaha. drank some coffee, put on the tv news for background noise, and looked at diaries, played a lil pogo, and checked my junk mail. did some cleaning, drank more coffee, and was looking at the chronicle reading about good ole barry bonds hitting # 700 last nite!

about 6:30 or so, i half assed heard the guy on the news say, "the first person who e-mails us will win!!! after about 20 minutes or so, i decide to email them. why not? i never win nuffin anyway!

at 7 i decide to take a nap, and about 8 or so, the fone rings! im thinking, who the F is callin me this time of day?? probabaly some idiot telemarketer, or some fool wrong number! thats all who calls here most of the time anyway, so i let it ring......RING RING RING.....

after the umpteen ring, i get up off my fat ass and go answer it, thinking about givin who is calling me this early both barrels!!

me: HELLO?!(sleepy and mad hello)

caller:Mr. Caldwell?

me: ya hoos this? if u is a telemarketer, u know its 8am saturday? and why didnt u see after the 4th ring, i wasnt gonna answer....

caller: mr. caldwell, this is staci from channel 2 and im calling cause you won!

(she got a cheery voice)

me: i won? what did i win? is this a gag? (im a lil confused, cause i forgot i emailed the tv station with my name and fone #)

so we yakked a lil while, then i remember the email. so what did i win??

i won a 2 night stay in a resort hotel for 2 with dinner in park city.

park city is where the rich folks go to play...

wow! a 2 night stay with dinner for 2! at a fancy smancy hotel for rich folk!

so, who am i gonna bring? its 2 weeks from today to my b-day, i will be 46, so it will be a happy b-day; i will go then! and i will take me, and myself...I will have to stay home and sleep, 3 is a crowd ya know! heheheheeeee!

happy birthday to me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!