Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07:43 - 12 October 2004
lake salt and pepper
ITS been a quiet week in Lake Salt an Pepper, my hometown....(maddening applause!!)

Well, all morning since 4am, ewww, i been converting my music files into .wav files so i can play em hereand uploading into my 1/2 assed sites at geocities(failure) and angelfire(success, but wont play here)
something about "remote linking" what a crock of shit that is! GRRRRR!
what i wanna do is put a lousy song on here for you to listen to whilst you read this drivel, and im not havin any luck! figures. what i need is a site to upload music so it will convert the file name to a URL and be able to play it here, and since im stingy, i want a free site! i tryed geocities and angel fire no good. any suggestions??

I have a soup kitchen for cats. every morning, i go out back and see a few cats waiting in line for me to come out with a plate of either tuna or salmon or whatever. and they take turns eating on it and unlike their human counterparts, i never see em fight. which is a good thing, i do not tolerate fighting in my soup kitchen! theres only 3 of em now that come around,but i guess sooner or later the word will spread.....

As for the Humans, well, the weather is slowly starting to decline, as it does, and its getting colder here bit by bit, and the homeless who been here all summer are starting to leave for warmer climates..."Lets go to VEGAS! ya, Vegas is cool!" HA! wait til they get there, the slimeballs! they will find out!

as for me, im styin put rite here, im tired! its nice and peaceful here where i live, and its clean and no bugs! BUT, i HAVE to get out more, i have a tendency to stay in my room all day and not go out, and its starting to drive me a lil nuts! so i gotta figure out what to do, i know they have malls here, and i haven't even been to a mall here yet. My therapist tells me i should go and do something different everyday to take care of the boredom, so today i think i will go find the mall, and go do a lil exploring.....

back when i was a kid, we used to get stuff for the BIG KIDS that hung out on the corner, mainly so they would leave us alone, so one fine day me and anutter kid were messing around behind this liquor store, and the back door was open, so brainiac here decided it would be a good idea to do some backdoor shopping i was about 8 at the time, and so we found a shopping cart, and put a few cases of beer from the back into the shopping cart. well, while we were doing this i noticed some old lady peering out of her window, and i just had a feeling she was gonna call the cops. i dint say nothing, and off we went, down the street, pushing the cart of beer along the way, when i noticed a car approaching behind us. my pal with me seen it too, so we decided to pull over and let the car pass, only the guy in the car was a cop, and he got out of the car and asked us what we thought we were doing. back in those days, it was common practice for us kids to take a note to the store and get our parents cigarettes, so i told the cop we went to the liquor store to get my Pa some beer, and he sez, oh ya? is that so? well, we were busted! he made us put the beer in the trunk of the car, got in, and he drove us to my house, he wanted to hear it from my Pa that he sent us to get some beer. well that didnt happen! we got there, and the cop told my Ma what we did, and she was very nice, and polite to him, and smiled at me, i just knew i was gonna get it! sure enough, when he left, out came the garrison belt, and i got a major league ass whipping! and that was that!

thats the news from Lake Salt and Pepper, where all the women are strong, all the men are good looking, and the children are above average!

Any similarity to this format, and the format of a popular radio show hosted by Garrison Keillor is a dirty rotten shame!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!