Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08:17 - 08 November 2004
1st car
i slept hard last night; deep soundful sleep, and i had a dream... i cant recall it now!!! as a result, i woke up late, at 8am. i usually wake up at around 4 or 5 am.

i been sleeping a lot lately, yesterday, i ate lunch and slept for 5 hours!

do you recall your FIRST CAR? mine was a 1970 ford ranchero, which looked like a pick-up, but shaped like a car. it cost 75 bucks back in 1975 when i bought it from a co-worker at the store i was working in. it ran fast, but the underside was all rusted out from the salt and the snow, and had no muffler, and it was LOUD! until you ran it on the hi-way, then after ya hit 60, it quieted down. i only had this car for a couple of weeks when i decided to drive across the country on an impulse! but, instead of driving across the us, i decided i wanted to go across canada! wheeee! hahhaha! so, off i went, going upstate towards the canadian border. along the way, it was night, and i ran outta gas, and i seen a lil gas station that was closed, and i noticed the pumps were unlocked, so i got some gas, and left. i got pulled over a coupla times cause of the muffler, but some fast talking by me, i was left to continue on my journey. at one point, i wasnt paying attention to what i was doing, and ended up in a ditch! and there i sat for a time til the cops came by and i got pulled out by a tow. the cops at first thought i was drinking, but i explained that i was distracted by something, and fell into the ditch. i wasnt drunk! so off i went.

i made it into canada ok, and towards montreal, and once into the city, the muffler got me pulled over, and again, fast talking got me out of a jam. the cop told me i had 24 hours to get out! ha! ok! sure, no problem! so, off i went, driving towards thunder bay, which is atop of lake superior. once i got to thunder bay, the car spuddered, and died. i got it on the side of the road ok, and i started to hitch-hike. the OPP, {ontario provincial police) came by and asked me about the car. i told them what happened, and they gave me the u got 24 hours to move it speech. ya! ok! right! no problem! and they left me alone to thumb across canada, which took me 2 weeks to get to vancouver B.C. so thats the boring lil tale of my 1st car.

today, i am going to venture out to the library, and get some DVD's to look at!
i hope one and all of you guys have a fantastic monday! i know i will!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!