Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:43 - 04 February 2005
the adventures of thursday!

o boy~ i happier than a pig in shit, i tell ya! now to you, this may not seem like much, but, to me, a poor white boy livin inna ghetto, times is good! i got me my CNN back!!

let me explain; Back last july, when i moved into this swell place that i hibernate in, i was told by doyle the manager at the time that cable tv aint gonna happen; and the reason being is that the building here is not wired for cable, and WHY you ask? cause the friggen railroad wont let the cable company dig a hole under the railroad propertyto let us have cable! im a block or so away from the tracks~ BUT, i was told, that i can get a sattellite dish, and get my CNN thata way, cause doyle the manager has DISH network; so when i got settled in here, i called DIRECT TV cause i thought i had owed DISH money from a few years back, when i was up at yellowstone and had DISH up there and i didnt pay the bill!

SO, to make a long story short, i had probs with getting direct tv to install in here, and it was a mess! and i ended up pissed off, and had to get the california attorney general to get my money back.

but then, i discovered a new service, called USDTV; and for 20 bucks a month, i can get thru my antenna and a converter box, clear channel digital tv with a bunch of cable channels, including FOX NEWS.

now, i dont like fox news, its far right wing bias makes me puke; and for a few months, i tolerated it. but the service was sketchy at best, and the customer service is practically non existant at best; but i put up with it.

now, as good ole popeye sez when hes fed up, "i stands all i can stand, and i cant stands no more!!" this past weekend, after anutter service interuption, on monday, i talked to doyle the manager, and asked him about who he called to get his dish network, and he gave me the number to call, so i rolled the dice, and called;

i tole the guy, all i needed was a converter box, that we can use doyle the manager's dish up on the roof. so the guy sez, well ok, whats ya credit card number?

aw shit! i aint got a credit card number! without missing a beat, this fine lad on the fone tole me, no problem! but cause i dont have a credit card number, its gonna cost me $266.48! so i bought the converter box, and that price includes installation; and that thru $5.00 monthly credits over the next 18 months, i will get my money back!

so yesterday, the dish guy comes down here to happyland, and i get him on the roof, and we get the shit set up, and now, here comes the FUN PART!! calling dish network to get actvated!

RUT RO! im HOLDING MY BREATH, cause remember, i owed dish network some big time cash, for when i was in yellowstone and had the service and never paid em. so after the installer got them to activate, the dish network guy wanted to talk to me! the anxiety was building, and i fully expected the guy on the fone to tell me the usual stuff about how he cant get me started until i paid what i owed them; he asked me for my social security number, and i gave it to him; then after a few very highly tense moments, the dish network guy sez........

CONGRATULATIONS, and welcome to DISH NETWORK!!!

success!!!

i got whats they call the top 60 and local channels, for 39.99 a month, and for extra, i got HBO, CINEMAX, and SHOWTIME! no friggen FOX NEWS!

so, now, im set!!



in udder news from yesterdays adventures of the poor and infamous...

i started out the day by goin to my favourite store, wal mart! i was there at 6:30 yesterday morning, i had to get my rent money order, and the dish network money order, and smokes and a few items to mail off to my pal boxx! and the trick was to get this done, and be back here before 8 am cause the dish guy was coming between 8 am and noon~ turned out the dish guy came at 9:30. so i was rushing for nuffin. now after the dish guy left, i hung out here looking at all the new tv stuff, and jumping for sheer joy, i then remembered i had to go back to wal mart, and get some curtain rods and curtains for my windows and some stuff to eat!

so, back i went, this time, it was mid afternoon, and the joint was jumping! people scattered everywhere, not looking where they were going, and so in this situation, i dont do very well, and the tension was mounting; i got the curtain rods, and a bag of curtains. when i got back home, and got the curtain rods up, i went to open the bag of curtains, now the picture on the bag shows 2 curtains; when i open the bag, there was only one curtain!!! aw fuckety shit! so, i put up the curtain, now, im just tired, i had no nap, and its almost suppertime, and so today, i will go back to wal mart, and get anutter curtain! also, today, i have to goto the library, they got some dvd's for me to pick up.


i wanna say thanky thanky yous to all you swell people out there who sent me some nice comments yesterday, and all yous who visited, but was too shy to comment! i had over 75 hits yesterday!

thats all the news from here at who did it and ran, ink!! where all the women are strong, all the men are good looking, and all the children are above average!!







I am nerdier than 29% of all people. Are you nerdier? Click here to find out!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!