Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05:55 - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
just try to do laundry! hahaha!!
happy friday!

whoo! yesterday was a hoot! here i went to make all these nifty plans to shop, cook, and clean, well, i got the shopping part done! when i got home,(funny, i usta say "here" instead of "home") doyle grabbed me, and sez i got too much to do here, i need you to work! so i sez, ok! with me, work comes first! i've become a slave to the almighty dollar! so i took my bags upstairs, then to discover i dont have my keys! aw cheesus h. crispy-cremes! i left em at the supermarket! so i went down to the office, and told doyle, and he sez ok i will take ya down to the store to get ya keys! we get down there, and lucky me! the keys were found, and we then came back!

so during work, mr. office printer died! so doyle ordered a new one, which will be here inna week! i spent 2 hours trying to revive the printer, but no luck! after pronouncing the printer graveyard dead, we then went into the other office and made copies of the new lease forms, and had to put em together. 10 pages each, and had to look at each page to make sure they were clear, and put together 20 books, until doyle sez that he had enuff, and was going to his apt. by that time it was 4 o'clock, and i was able to play pogo til 5!

then onto my puter mess!

well, i been having an issue with office 2003. and service pack 2. every time i tryed to start adobe acrobat, the friggen office installation programme would start! then when i would try to cancel it, it would start back up again! which meant that i had to shut off my puter, and restart it! so i deleted office pack 2. then round and round i went with the adobe. so i decided to run the system restore. the puter didnt wanna run system restore. at this point, the giants were getting beat by the dodgers AGAIN!!! and i was getting angry!

hehehe. i got a brainstorm! i will just format the friggen hard drive and reinstall everything from scratch! so now, after i got that done, its 10:30 and im done for the day! in between doing this, i got the pinto beans in the pot to soak overnight, and decided to retire my black and decker coffee wrecker, and bring out mr. coffee. mr. coffee has a timer, and brews the coffee, so when i wake uplong before anyone else in the mountain time zone, i will have coffee instantly! so i cleaned up mr coffee, and set it.

yesterday, doyle had mentioned that he wanted a black keyboard and mouse, and i told him i have extras. he sez to me, are they fancy? and i sez no, see doyle is computer illiterate, the mouse he has the tracking ball needs cleaning, thats all. so i will give him a mouse and keyboard that i have here, instead of showing him how to clean the mouse. he sez hes tired of cleaning the keyboard, too, so today i will introduce him to mr. compressed air inna can, man!

well, today, im gonna slow cook the pinto beans, and get the laundry started, and get the room cleaning finished! and hopefully, doyle will not call me to work! if he dont, then all i have to work is my sunday morning 1 am to 9 am then tuesday, wednesday, thursday next week, which will gimme 56 hours for the pay period!

i sent out prize packages to a couple of d-land pals earlier this week, so you know who you prize winners are, so drop me a comment and tell me if ya got em yet!

question of the day!

do you think pope john paul II named a cardinal in pectore? no one knows who he is, cause when the pope died, he didnt say who is was, which means the priest who was named in pectore will not be able to take his office in the college of cardinals, and even who ever it was dont know either, since the pope did not write it down, and because the reason to name in pectore is so not to expose the new cardinal to persecution. i for one, do not think the holy father named one in pectore. nor did he name a successor, either! thats just not done!

weird dream of the day

overnight, i had this dream; my gmail notifier wasnt working, so when i got mail in my gmail programme, i would get a knock on my door, and when i opened it, this guy was there, and sez, "hiya! im the gmail notifier! you have mail!"

and now, its time for the funeral mass for the Holy Father, Ioannes Paulus PP. II, may deus take vos quod servo vos!

todays blogthing!!





Your Inner European is French!




Smart and sophisticated.

You have the best of everything - at least, *you* think so.


Who's Your Inner European?

tasteless joke for today!

"Lord, grant me the serenity to deal with the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to hide the bodies of the people I had to kill because they were pissing me off."

"So far today God, I've done all right. I haven't gossiped, haven't lost my temper, haven't been greedy, grumpy, nasty or selfish. I'm really glad about that ...... but in a few minutes God, I'm going to get out of bed and from then on I'm probably going to need a lot more help. Thank you."

cat of the day!


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!