Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:48 - Tuesday, May. 10, 2005
news of de day, and udder stuff!!
hello. its raining again. you know how that makes me feel.

VICTORY FOR CATS!!! YAY!! READ THIS AND LIVE IN FEAR, CAT HATERS!

Judge awards $45,480 in cat's death

By Warren Cornwall and Craig Welch

Seattle Times staff reporters

Paula Roemer knows most people don't understand her passion for animals.

Some of her North Seattle neighbors aren't thrilled about the crows she attracts to her back yard with bird seed, she says. When she rescued a scraggly kitten abandoned on a pathway while she was vacationing in Israel 13 years ago, people reacted with disdain.

So when a neighbor's dog mauled and killed that same beloved cat, Yofi, last year, Roemer barely mentioned it to people she knew. But now she feels that she found one person who understood: a judge.

Last week, Seattle District Court Judge Barbara Linde ordered the dog's owner to pay $45,480.12 to Roemer for the cat's death.
click here with glee to read the rest of this story, and learn you dont mess with cats!!!



Trojan Targets AIM

A Trojan continued to spread Monday among America Online instant messaging clients, and installs its backdoor on the infected PC when trusting users click on a link within the line "Check out this" or "i thought youd wanna see this" from a buddy on their AIM contact list.

Dubbed "Oscarbot" by McAfee and "Doyorg" by Symantec, the Trojan doesn't spread automatically when users download and run the file linked in the instant message. Instead, it opens a port and listens for instructions on IRC (Internet Relay Channel); the attacker must specifically order each infected machine to start spreading.

It propagates by sending the same message to every buddy in the system's AOL Instant Messenger client's address book.

The primary damage down by the Trojan is the backdoor component, which can later be used by the attacker to upload software of his choice to the compromised PC. Such machines are typically added to hackers' botnets and used as spam proxies or machines to launch denial of service(DoS) attacks.

Up-to-date anti-virus software should catch the Trojan -- which has been circulating for just over a week -- and will delete it on infected systems. Users can best protect themselves by not clicking on links delivered via IM, nor download software from those URLs, even if the message comes from a trusted friend.



the following is just a GAG, so relax!!

I, Art of one who Farts, being of sound mind and body, hereby declare and depose that, should I ever become so incapacitated by illness or injury that I can no longer communicate my preferences for medical care, it is my express wish that no extraordinary measures be used to keep me alive. Particularly in any of the following circumstances:

1. If any politician, clergyman, right-to-life activist, or any advocate for the disabled and/or elderly and/or mentally challenged and/or unborn has publicly declared his or her intention to save me.

2. If, on two or more occasions in the year previous to my incapacitation, I have worn sandals with socks.

3. If, on one or more occasion in the year previous to my incapacitation, I have forgotten the punch line to the "roo-roo" joke.

4. If any portion of my incapacitation shall have occurred during the presidency of any of the following individuals: John Ellis "Jeb" Bush, Laura Bush, George P. Bush, Barbara Bush, Jenna Bush, or any other descendant or in-law of former president George H. W. Bush, including adoptees.

5. If, during the period of my incapacitation, sushi has been determined to be a carcinogen.

6. Or, mint chocolate chip ice cream.

7. If I have reached the point where I personally smell like the laundry room of a Teaneck, N.J., assisted-living facility.

8. If either of my children or any of their issue, or any of their issue's issue, including adoptees, has chosen a career in marketing, public relations, narcotics trafficking or televangelism.

9. If at any time in the previous five years I have been heard to utter the phrase: "Why, in my day . . ."

10. If, at the time of my incapacitation, classic rock stations are still playing Abba, Green Day or Ace of Base; or, alternatively, if any radio station is still using, for its promotional spots, the hook line of "Reeling in the Years."

11. If, at the time of my incapacitation, the average American 18-year-old girl weighs the same as a 1963 Volkswagen Beetle.

12. If I have lately been amused by "Classic Peanuts," particularly the exploits of Spike, Snoopy's desert-dwelling brother.

13. If, during the time of my incapacitation, the United States Supreme Court has extended its revocation of Roe v. Wade to include constitutional protection for the rights of sperm.

14. If my physical condition has deteriorated to such an extent that, in my hospital bed, I look like a large, uncooked shrimp.

15. If they still haven't developed a spam filter that can catch the name "Mrs. Miriam Abacha."

16. If, at any point during the years leading up to my incapacitation, I ever drove my car while wearing a porkpie hat, or hiked my pants up to my nipples, or did those "word find" puzzles, or nodded off during the Super Bowl, or availed myself of an "Early Bird Special," or dined with a napkin tucked under my chin, or retired before 8 p.m., or wore flannel pajamas, or discussed my bathroom difficulties with anyone who was not my personal physician, or complained that young girls these days should be dressing more demurely, or ever said, without any intended irony, "Oy."

17. If, during my persistent vegetative state I had suffered such irreversible neurological damage that, even if I recovered consciousness, the only way I could attempt suicide would be to try to frantically blink myself into a heart attack.

And lastly, it is my specific wish, should it come time to disconnect me from a feeding tube, that, rather than be allowed to die of starvation or thirst, I be lovingly asphyxiated by a buxom honey-blonde nurse in a short skirt and one of those cute little caps!



and now, to answer that age old question posed by timmie, the blond haired, blue eyed all-american boy that will grow up homeless because:
"mommie, if we live in the greatest country in the world, why cant i get a job?"
and mommie sez, click here for the fucked up reason, sweetie!


have yaself a crazy-lazy day, i know i will~~

FACT OF THE DAY!
May 10, 1970: number 4, bobby orr, flies thru the air after scoring the winning goal in overtime to defeat the st. louis blues 4-3, thus winning the stanley cup for the boston bruins! 1st time in 29 years!!

CAT OF THE DAY!


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!