Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:20 - Friday, Jul. 15, 2005
my first year in diaryland!!! pass the pie!!
special day to-day!!!
this is the 380th entry!!
i have been here in diaryland for one year today!!
i have 42 readers who read this drivel, maybe more!!
here is the list of the brave 42 who dared list me on thier friends list:

cosmicrayola
sunshine0221
starlight42
hissandtell
lostinmylove
allegedwife
reese219
nccountry
sunnflower
poolagirl
grassyknoll
kitchenlogic
luminence-
bindyree
onewetleg
tuckandsophi
mpeacock
chaosdaily
d-manz
thedetails
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
giannarazi
jilted-dream
catinasnit
might-could
iambucket
suenosverde
radiogurl
laineyducks
golfwidow
yarnsmith
hcatty
rev-elation
loonasea
tenebrousone
to-my-heart
jeanketeer
angelpunkk
hjulie
gaia-angel
sassyfras



and, here is my 'A' List of readers that I read!!
theres 35 of ya's!!!

"the 'A' List, udeerwise known as THE JURORS!"

allegedwife
banefulvenus
bindyree
bluesleepy
boxx9000
breezip
catinasnit
celebrations
cosmicrayola
chaosdaily
d-manz
dangerspouse
giannarazi
goingloopy
golfwidow
hcatty
hissandtell
hjulie
iambucket
kitchenlogic
l-empress
laineyducks
mpeacock
nccountry
onewetleg
poolagirl
radiogurl
reese219
sunshine0221
smartypants
sunnflower
supermom3604
thirdeye7601
tuckandsophi
yarnsmith



not bad for a years work!
and now, for ya viewing enjoyment, heres a copy
of the very 1st edition of the daily drivel,
july 15th, 2004!!
woot!!


in the beginning.....2:30 pm
Hiya everybuddy! i am new here so this is the first thing im writing here. within the next few days, weeks months, years, i will write some stuff in here that is interesting. so cya later!


and that was that!
i was at the library here, yakking with my pal, chocolate chaos! when she told me about diaryland, and after i wrote that lil bit of wit, i went back to yahoo and asked her, ok, now what? i recall i was hyper anxious as to what was next, after all, this was brand spankin new to me, and was wondering what to do next! so chaos sez to me that i have to get readers. i had the silly notion in my head that when i posted that 1st entry, somehow, every buddy in diaryland would be notified that a new diarist just came aboard!! chaos was my very 1st reader! too bad when we change templates that the template that was used at the time of entry dont stay the same! i had the purple template, and there was no music! just the basic stuff!!!

chaos gave me a crash course in d-land! she pointed me to others that i should read, and after a while, i was told by some one to read poolagirl!! and so i did, and i commented, and then poola left me a note, saying that she liked my stuff, and will recommend me to others! then the next note i got was from someone, and they told me that poola recommended me, and if that is the case, i must be all right! and i thought, wow!! this poolagirl must be someone important here in diaryland!!! all of a sudden, i got readers, cause poola sez i am all right!! wow!!! then i was on my way!!!

and that, is what i call my humble beginnings in diaryland!

i got some news, and its good, but before i say anything about it, i have to talk to some people here 1st to see if its doable. i will let ya know laters!!

well, i been working all night, its 4 am and i got 5 more hours left! yarnsmith, i will mail out to yous a lil housewarming gift, and i hope it will be something you really like!!!

thanky yous to everybuddy who commented on my rants of the past few days! and thanks for understanding! people here in diaryland are the most nicest people on the planet! i joke about getting snide comments and after 380 entries, i only got one!! and i blasted his ass the next day, and never heard from that idiot again!!! hehehehee!!! keep those comments coming!! it shows me that you actually read this stuff!!!

380 entries!!! wow!! talk about consistency!!

you guys are great!!! thanks!!! cant wait til october when i goto journal con and meet all of ya's!



FACT OF THE DAY
Thousands of Muslims are forced out of Srebrenica by Bosnian serbs on this day in 1995, in an act later described as biggest 'ethnic cleansing' operation since World War II.

CAT OF THE DAY


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!