Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07:20 - Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2005
events of de day!
Ya know the saying, �everything comes in 3�s�? well, last night, I slept in 3�s, that is, I woke up every 3 hours, starting at 10:30 pm, mountain goat time. 1:30, 4:30. and now, its 6:30. I give up.

So, heres whats happening down at the offices of who did it and ran, ink!

Moocher worked last night, and at 6:30 last night, when I went to check the gates across the street, I went into the office and told him not to ring me or knock on my door at all. I need to sleep. He laughed, and he thought I was joking. I had to show him I was serious, I went into my command voice:

YOU WILL NOT AT ANYTIME DURING YOUR SHIFT, CALL MY TELEPHONE, OR KNOCK ON MY DOOR AT ALL. I DON�T CARE IF YOU SEE MY LIGHT ON IN THE WINDOW AT 4 AM. IF YOU DO SO, I WILL CALL YOUR THELEPHONE, KNOCK ON YOUR DOOR EVERY 15 MINUTES TOMORROW. IS THAT UNDERSTOOD?

He sheeplishly replied, Yes, Sir. I said, very well then, carry on. I shut off the fone, anyway, just in case. Yea, it makes me wonder too, where he was mocching before I came along!

Jason is into COLON CLEANSING!! Seems he read this book about it, and he went to a health food store, and bought some stuff to do just that! And he looked up colon cleansing online, and was describing the gross stuff he found when he googled colon cleansing! It was funny the way he described it! For a matter of tase and decorum, I will spare you the details here. He thinks that if he cleans out his colon, he will lose weight! �im gonna have a 30� waist when im done!� o jeez!

Yesterday was food bank day! And doyle the manager came to relieve me at 8 am, and I went to sleep, to wake up promptly at 9:30, so I went downstairs to see what the food bank dropped off!

It was a good one. Chicken parm dinners, concentrated grape juice, cans of chili and spaghetti o�s! no bread though. Oh well, the bread goes moldy oldy after a few days anyhoo.

Then, I went back to sleep, and woke up again at 1:30 pm. Giving up on sleeping, I went to the potty, but the toilet didn�t flush! So I went to see if doyle the manager was here to tell him about it.

I sez doyle, the toilet is messed up by room 214.
He sez whats wrong with it?
I sez, it wont flush, I need to fill out a work order for it.
He sez, it wont flush, huh?
I sez, nope.
He sez, ya think maybe it wont flush is cause the water is shut off???
Hahahhahahahahaaa!!!! They was working on the water yesterday, and I didn�t know.

Today is pay day for me!! And the urge to spend it all is upon me! But its not as intense as it has been! 600 bux today!
Today, I have a lot to do, cleaning wise! (NO, colon cleansing is NOT on MY agenda!)
Dishes and laundry and vaccumming, and organizing. And its pogo badge day! New badges to be had in pogo!

Has anyone have a clue as to what happened to dangerspouse? Its been well over a month since he has written us here in diaryland!
One last thing, if anyone tryes to email me, my email addy is : [email protected] NOT [email protected]. I have a yahoo addy too [email protected], but, that is where the junk mail goes. If you email me using the yahoo addy, I will not see it, it will go poof into junk mail land! So please make corrections and email me at [email protected]. Also, I never have setup a email addy with diaryland. If you click the email link on the page here, you will be directed to the proper email addy! Thanks!!

And finally, I received a nice email from hcatty. She don�t update much, but she admitted under pains and penalties of perjury that she has read every single entry I have written here in diaryland!! I think that is just amazing!!! Has anyone else done so? If so, let me know, and I will link you in the �website of the day� feature here on the page!

So, now, if ya look on the clock here over on the sidebar, you will see what I will do next!

Everybuddy have a nice air conditioned day!


FACT OF THE DAY
Today is the anniversary of the Battle of Inverkeithing (AKA Battle of Pitreavie) in 1651. Part of the third "English" civil war, the battle pitched Oliver Cromwell's parliamentary New Model Army against a force of Scots loyal to King Charles. Among the 2,000 Scots dead were some 760 Macleans.
CAT OF THE DAY


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!