Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:32 - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2005
my birthday!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

THE BIRTHDAY SONG!

"happy birthday to me;
cheesus crisp, i gotta pee;
my overactive bladder got the best of me;
mid-live crisis got the best of me;
today, i'm 47 you see;
happy birthday to me!"

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

wow! i made it! 47! i have been on this planet now 17,167 days, 412,008 hours, 24,720,480 minutes, 1,483,228,800 seconds and counting!!

the preceeding mathematical calculations were performed by counting on my fingers, multiplying by the number of bones i have, and adding up all the cigarettes that i have smoked!

a special thanky yous goes out to all my diaryland pals out here all over the world and beyond who sent me birthday wishes by email and snail mail!

October 2

The one, the only, Groucho Marx was born, 1897
The five-day work week was officially sanctioned by the American Federation of Labor, 1933
Australians seized Finschhafen, New Guinea, 1903
Henry Ford introduced the Model T automobile, 1908
President Jimmy Carter was born in Plains, Georgia, 1924
The Declaration of Independence, and other historic documents that had been sent away from Washington, D.C. in December 1941 for safekeeping, were returned today in 1943
"Peanuts" comic strip debuted, 1950
The "Twilight Zone" first premiered on television, 1959
Thurgood Marshall was sworn in as an Associate Justice of U.S. Supreme Court, the first black to this position, 1967



A list I stole from someone.(reese219)

I am not�retarded
I hurt�when someone i know dies
I love�cheese & mustard sandwiches
I hate incompetence & stupidity
I fear�injustice
I hope�i live to be 100 and be lucid
I hear�people who make sense
I crave�sleep
I regret�fucking up my life
I cry�very easily
I care�about people, places, and things that are important to me
I always�smoke when i have coffee!
I long to�have a family
I feel alone�yes i do
I listen�with my heart, then with my head and not with my ears!
I hide�my pain and depression
I drive� no more
I sing�just like elvis!
I dance�no, i dont dance
I write� in my journal
I breathe�in life
I play�pogo sometimes all day long
I miss�my kids and elvis desperately
I feel�tired and achy
I know�quite a bit!
I say� "go rest ya neck"
I search�for for stability
I learn�EVERYDAY!
I succeed�in staying sober
I fail�at relationships
I dream�in colour
I sleep�3 to 5 hours a day
I wonder�what would have happened if i was rasied right
I want�happiness
I worry�not as much as i used to
I have�a home
I give�to people in need when they deserve it
I fight�for liberty
I wait�to see what happens next
I need�happiness
I am�a nice guy, really, i am!
I think� too much sometimes
I can�t help the fact that�some people just can�t be helped! Or the fact that there will always be "bad" people and bad things happening in the world.
I stay�here because I want to

Image hosted by Photobucket.com



19 more days until:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


FACT OF THE DAY
Russell Higgs and Vincent Bethell, two activists for the naturist movement, are cleared in court on this day in 2001. The protest, where 11 naked people walked around a street in London, lasted 50 minutes before the law intervened.
CAT OF THE DAY

COMIX!!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!