Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:32 - Saturday, Jan. 14, 2006
by popular de-mand, my childhood memory #1 brought to you by clorox mouthwash!!
warning! i grew up in a very violent household. my parents were drunks, and my father was a wife beater. he also beat the hell outta my brother on a regular basis. but for some reason, he never laid a hand on me, except one time, when i refused to let dr. killpatient give me a shot; i was wearing a huckleberry hound shirt, and my mum told me that i am gonna get it if my pa comes home. so, that evening, still wearing the huckleberry hound shirt, ma told pa what i had done, and he reached across the table and gave me a crack across the jaw.....

....but, that was in 1964; my earliest childhood memory was 5 years earlier, around 1959. i know it was 1959, because years later, i had discussed this with my parents, in the form of "i remember i was in the crib, and pa was in the pantry beating on someone"
what i recall very clearly now, was that i was in one of those huge baby carraiges, the kind that was about 2 ft long, and you could move the top from one side to another. anyway, there was a fight in the pantry, glass was breaking, and i was crying; screaming was more like it. years later when i recalled this, my pa laughed, and said, oh, yea, i remember that!!! thats when the constables came and tryed to put me in the slammer, which they did, but not before one of them went to hospital!!! and you were in the carraige, screaming, and ya brother put a bottle in your mouth. yep. i recall someone sticking a bottle in my mouth; and that was that!! i went to sleep.

i had witnessed many violent fights in my house when i was growing up. i am not talking about simple pushing and shoving; i am talking about joe frazier, muhummad ali kind of fights! sometimes weapons were involved. people would come right up and fight about i dont know what! and of course, my pa would beat on my ma, and brother, and going to hospital to visit them, and to the jail to visit pa, which i never seen him in there, i always was left in the car.

my pa never laid a hand on me except that one time. my ma was the ass beater for me until she divorced my pa. and get this! they divorced in 1966; in 1967, she married my uncle pa's brother!!! then, i was introduced to the garrison belt!!

the garrison belt is a 2 inch wide military belt with a huge buckle!! here comes the buckle!! whammo! and in those days, no one yelled "child abuse"!!! if i got into trouble in school for fighting, which was all the time, i got it from the principal, then sometimes the neighbourhood cop came around to put his hand in the mix! then whatever kid i beat down in school, i got it from his dad, and this was all before i got home!! ya think i'da learned a lesson? nah!! i was incorrageable!! i did not know any better, thinking that this is how everyone is, because all the grownups fight at home, and on the street!!

but, i am wandering off here a flood in childhood memories. my brother got drafted in 1968 and went to vietnam, and died soon afterwards. i started smoking, and soon after that, i learned how to run away from home. my 1st ten years on the planet was filled with drunkeness, violence, hospital visits, school suspensions, psychiatric visits, and even a stint in a nuthouse for a while! i had stuck a screwdriver in my eye, and ended up there. it didnt hit the eye itself, but the bottom eyelid. lotsa blood flowed. but i have no vision problems from it.

so, thats about it. when i seen my pal, mom-on-roof's note asking me my first childhood memory, it struck a nerve. but thats all right. the things that happened are in the very far past, and all the people involved except for me, are graveyard dead. i thoought about this all day long, and at first it was painful to think about, but as the day progressed yesterday, and i thought about it more, i started realising that this was long ago, and its ok now.

so thats that!! thanks for asking, mom-on-roof !!! so, whats the next topic?

unless something really drastic happens on saturday and sundays, i am not gonna post anymore on the weekends. like i sez yesterday, its getting harder for me to think of stuff to write. i can only post so many pictures of creamsicle, or some plate of food i cooked; also, on the weekends, i see that i dont have very many people looking at the drivel anyhow. so its gonna be just monday thru friday, after this weekend.

ok, so like i asked, what topic do ya wanna see here? my pal, rosebud72 suggests Autism Spectrum Disorder. i have no idear what that is, but by monday i will!! and i will say a few syllables about this disease. also, a small note to my pal, rosebud72
Elvis IS graveyard dead, i went to graceland in 1977 and seen the body up close and personal. i have seen the autopsy report, i seen them put him in the ground. so, please dont buy into the ignorance that HE is still alive. he is not.

and everybuddy else here!!! please read and support my pal, rosebud72 she is a fine person, and a brand new diarylander, so click on one of the linkys i left here today for her page, and to leave a note for her, just click on her profile page. she hasnt unlocked her notes section yet, although i have tryed to show her how to do that! i made her a "send me a note" linky but it dont work! she is a swell person, and needs readers!! thanky yous in advance!!

saturday will be sleep day as i am working here all night!!!
im a lil hungry so heres some......

REDMEAT!!!! heheheee!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!