Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:48 - Thursday, Jan. 19, 2006
I'm feeling better cant ya tell?
Today�s English language words brought to you by Microsoft word!
As opposed to using good ole notepad! But, there�s nuffin wrong with that!
I just added nuffin to the word dictionary, oh big deal you say! Ok, on with the drivel.


I am feeling better than yesterday or the day before. I consulted with dr. killpatient, and took a hot bath & shower. (look ma, an AMPERSAND!!!) I got the flu flu flu.
Influenza!!!! Ooooo!! The scorge of the early 20th century!! But, awwwwww, too bad, I aint gonna croak! But, I am hacking up hot air, cough cough�. At one point the temp was 100 degrees.F, not C.
I wanna say thanky yous to all you good diaryland folks who sent well wishes get well comments to me yesterday, you guys are just plain swell!!

Oh, news from the �aw shit� department!!

I went to work yesterday, Doyle the manager called and I got 7 hours in; he had to goto the VA as his blood pressure was skyrocketing. I told Jason when he got on at 4 yesterday to call me when Doyle gets home, and tell me whats what.

So, Jason does call me and tells me Doyle has a heart murmur, and needs to take it easy.

Aw shit! Aw shit!! Aw shit!!!

Speculation & Projection�.(this is something we recovering alcoholics do, speculate & project)

NOW, if Doyle has to retire, and not be the manager anymore�..AW SHIT�..
Confusion & turmoil will prevail. Most likely, I wont have a job here anymore.

So, I told Jason we have to do all we can to keep Doyle from exploding, cause as we all know, he has a short fuse.

Ya, I went to work yesterday, even though I was sicker than a dog. But seeings how all I done was sit there and answer the fone, I figure I might as well get paid for it!!!

So, I guess we just have to see what happens. Im gonna call Doyle later on to see 1st hand what the VA doc says.

I got an out of state check from those bass-tids at DHL. For $35.77. I had used their services to send my pal, onewetleg a prize package for Christmas. And the mongrels at DHL took almost 10 days to deliver it. And after much yelling & screaming, they mailed me the check, instead of putting the money back into my debit card.

Seems that these friggen companies can DEDUCT the money from the debit card, but CANNOT put the money back. I wonder why that is?? I will accept any lame excuse at this point!!

Froggie went a courting, & he did ride, uh huh!! Hahahahaa!!!

No ampersand was harmed in the creation of todays drivel.

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!