Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:08 - Friday, Jan. 20, 2006
friday drivel de snivel
Psychotic dream
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
1st of all, im starting to feel much better now!! I still cough, and it hurts my side to cough, but I aint coughing like I did 3 days ago!! Yesterday, I broke down, and went to the store and got some Sudafed pe, minute maid orange juice, Arizona ice tea, with honey. And halls mentholuptus. Slept like a professional sleeper, of which I don�t normally qualify, as I never sleep thru the night, and never sleep more than 5 hours, and never sleep 8 hours�..
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Comcast now has �dating on demand� sponsored by lds singles.com for those of you who don�t know, lds stands for latter day saints, as in mormans. After all, I do live in morman land. On demand is a feature you can get from Comcast cable, just turn to channel 1 on your cable box for details!!! Hahahha!!!
^^^^^^^^^^
While I was asleep, I had a psychotic dream right outta the horror movies. And I hate horror movies. Actually, I do like �night of the living dead� and �the landoleers�. Anyhoo, there I was homeless in chicago, and this group of people came by and asked me if I wanted to eat and spend the night, and I recognized one of the people as mark-paul gosselaar, the actor from NYPD blue, so I think, yea, ok!! This will be cool!!
^^^^^^^^^
So, after eating some good spaghetti and meatballs with garlic bread, these people started to show their true colours. They wernt violent per se, but they started to mutate into reptiles, and turned me into a candle, just to show me what would happen if I left. I promised them that I would not leave, and then they left me with one eye. Mark � paul gosselaar seemed to be the only normal one out of the bunch, and became my ally.
^^^^^^^^^^^
After awhile, they all left to go somewhere, except for mark. We were sitting around, watching tv, then, all of a sudden, he started to change into a reptile too! And im thinking, oh, no! not you too!! Then he gives me back my eye, and tells me, �quick!! You have to leave fast now!� and so, he gets me out the door, and tells me how to get to the subway.
^^^^^^^^^
So, there I am, riding on the subway, then the train goes into a tunnel and into nothingness. Then I wake up, and its 5:15. and I see the cat looking at me, and I see its time to get up. And I think, dang! That seemed so friggen real!!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Its FridaY!!! But, you knew that!!! And its payday!!! Yay!!! Time to shop shop shop!!! Hahaha!! Oh I wish I could shop like I was rich!!! Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!

I wanna thank all you fine diaryland folks out there who sent me get well wishes, and all that!!! I appreciate the kind words!!!

Doyle the manager came by yesterday afternoon. He told me he has a heart murmur, and that�s why his blood pressure is all over the place. They will be hooking him up to a lil heart monitor, so they can keep track of how his heart flip-flops, and they are talking to him about how he might need a pacemaker. Some of you guys have asked, can I have doyles job? No, that�s not gonna happen. Not yet, anyway, its too soon, and I need additional training on the paperwork, and all that before that will happen, and that takes time. So wait and see what happens. Doyle will be ok, as long as he keeps his temper in check. So right now, the job is to keep Doyle from losing his temper.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Todays symbol to be abused is the carat ^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^
^^^^
^^
^
Suggested by my pal. golfwidow

All carats used in todays drivel volunteered for service on their own, and were not harmed in any way shape or form.
Hope you have a warm, dry toasty weekend!!!
This has been a screen gems/ filmways presentation.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
FACT OF THE DAY
Widely considered to be one of the most important figures of the Industrial Revolution, James Watt was born in Greenock on this day in 1736. His improvements to the Newcomen steam engine brought him acclaim and wealth.

REDMEAT!!! As much fun to read as it is to eat!!! ^^^^^^^^^^^


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!