Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05:20 - Saturday, Apr. 01, 2006

april 1, 2006

Image hosting by Photobucket


yes, martha, even in america a poor boy can get an even break!

well folks, i went and done it now. there goes my reputation and everything!! whats a poor boy to do? after all, this is america!! the land of milk and honey; golden sidewalks; oppurtunity!!!

Do you want a chance to win $10,000? One of the remaining cases is tonight's Lucky Case. If you can guess which one it is, you'll have a chance at winning $10,000!

Here's how to play: Use your cell phone and send a text message to 59595 with your case number choice!! For example, if you think case number 4 is the Lucky Case, send a text message to 59595 with the number 4. We will randomly choose the winner from those who correctly pick the Lucky Case. The game ends when the Lucky Case is opened and the winner will be announced live later in the show. Only Residents of the Continental US 18 years of age and older are eligible. There is a premium text messaging charge of 99� for each text entry!! Good Luck!!

Well, ya know, i been watching this show religiously since it 1st came on, and on occasion, since i do have the requisite cell fone now, being a regular member of society now, i decided, why not? they give ya 10 chances to enter. so i pick number 4.

well, doncha know, the lucky case last night was 4!!! but, i didnt get my hopes up, cause on monday, when i picked 3 and got it, they didnt pick me. bass-tids!!

so, im sitting here and the show ends, and i hear the announcer say:

"Congratulations to Arthur Caldwell of salt lake city utah, you are tonights lucky case winner!!!"


WINNER!!!

wooo wooo!!! happy daze are here again!!! im not poor, im rich again!! happy daze is heer again!! wheeeeeee hooooooo!!! giddyup!!

about 10 minutes later, the cell fone rings, and its a producer from the show, telling me that i won, and asking me a bunch of questions!!

then he tells me that since i won, they are gonna fly me out to LA to audition for the show!!! wheeeeeeeeeee!!! i told him, NO FLYING, I'm a PROFESSIONAL AMTRAK RIDER!!! so there!!

but, they insist on flying me out there!! o poo. so i will fly out there!!

i gave them my full name and address and regular fone number. they will mail me my prize package in 4 to 6 weeks with the check, and the plane tickets and all the details!!!

im gonna be a fricken millionaire!! wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!

oh, by the way, dont forget to turn ya clocks forward tonight one hour before ya goto bed!!! remember, spring=forward, fall=back!!!

this has been a screen gems-filmways presentation.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!