Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

14:06 - 22 June, 2006
creamsicle
CREAMSICLE. MY BABY BOO.

creamy woke me up at 3:15 this morning, wanting to go out. so, i got my coffee, and we sat in the grass.

it was a very beutiful morning, not too hot, not too cold, just perfect. and serene.

creamy lay in the grass, just as content as can be. and it looked like he had a lil smile on his tiny face.

after about a 1/2 hour of so, it was time to come in, and we came back in, and i put up last entry, (go back one, if ya wanna) then ate breakfast, and we fell asleep.

about 10 this morning, i started my weekly cleaning, and creamsicle the wonder cat was purring away onthe bed. fast asleep. so i went to cleaning.

by 11:30 i was done, and came back in and creamsicle the wonder cat was at the door to greet me. he wanted to go out again, so i took him, and we headed for the grass, his favorite spot, under the shady tree, and lay down.

i noticed that he was having a real hard time breathing, more than usual, and seemed to be in a lot of pain.

i called the vet down the block, brickyard animal hospital, and described to them the symptoms, and they told me to bring him right in.

so i put him in his little carrier, and his breathing was real bad, and he was howling.

i got him to dr. allen, and described to him the best way i could what the deal was. and his history since i got him last year.

they took him in, the dr. saying that he is on oxygen, and they will get him settled, and take x rays.

dr. allen came in the room, and told me the bad news.

creamsicle the wonder cat has lymphnomic cancer, his lungs are filled with fluids, and he only has 10% breathing capacity left.

how did this happen??? he was just fine.
dr. allen said that this cancer spreads like wildfire.

creamsicle the wonder cat has gone to be with my son, steven, and elvis.

he passed away by euthenasia about 1 o clock this afternoon.

creamsicle the wonder cat was a loving cat, and a joy to have in my life, and now, hes gone.



  

  

  

goodbye. creamsicle. i know steven and elvis will enjoy having you there with them.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!