Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:40 - 26 June, 2006
stuff

stuff!!

I hope every buddy had a great weekend!! Im still sad over creamsicle, his litter box is still in the bathroom, I don�t have the guts to throw it away.


FRIDAY:
Inspection day!! All 15 tenants had 10 days notice to clean and clean!!! One third of my tenants failed miserably!!!! folks, these apts. Aint that big!!!


But, the big deal was bird man who owns a falcon. He failed miserably. And as a special treat, doyles boss was here, to specifically inspect bird mans apt.
See, he snookered the director to give him permission for the falcon to be here, and he lets the bird shit all over the apartment, and once he realized that we are actually inspecting him, he decided to break out the oxyclean and get to scrubbing.


But he still failed. And was given special guidelines by us and I will reinspect his apartment this Friday. And since this bird is a falcon, I called the division of wildlife resources (DWR) to come and inspect him. The dwr has not been here since 2004. I am going to make a special effort to make sure I am here when they come, so I can let them know of his shenanigans.


I have a feeling that he will fail again on Friday. If the dwr comes and he fails their health and welfare inspection, he will lose his falconry license.


We discovered that one tenant had went into his boiler room and pulled apart his wires to his a/c unit, and had complained to me that his apt is hot as hell, which it was, and when maintenance came to find out why, it was then discovered that he pulled apart his wires. Of course he denies all, and got a lease violation, and he failed cause his apt pigsty was fil-fee.


What is so damn hard about simple vacuuming, dusting, and cleaning? I have one tenant that has the mind of a 12 year old, and her apt was super clean!!


SATURDAY:
I worked at the hotel from 8 to 4, and the drama there seems to have subsided a bit. It was nice and peaceful. At the farmers market across the street in wino park, they have a barbeque stand!!! Wheeeeeeeeee!!! Pulled pork sammichs!!! Cups of pork with BBQ sauce!! RIBS!!! Baby back ribs!!! (DROOLS) I go there every Saturday and get me a sammich, and a cup of pork!!! Hehhehe. Doyle loves it too, and he asked if I was going, and I told him, no, im short of money this week. So, he offered to buy us some, and I was glad to!! Yay!!


Meanwhile, I was in pogo, talking to my pal, boxx9000 when she offered to drive to me, and present me with josie, the pussycat!!! (cue cartoon music, �josie and the pussycats�!!)


Doyle has asked at this point if I was getting another cat, and I said, in fact, yes, im talking to a pal now and shes gonna drive here, and give me one. He them says that he hopes he likes birds; I didn�t get his meaning, (he hates this conniving tenant and his falcon) so, he explained this to me, and I was talking to boxx9000 at the same time, and she sez that josie the pussycat kills birds!!! And I told doyle that the cat is a regular bird murderer, and he laughed with glee!! And said, wouldn�t it �be a shame� if �something happened!!!� so I laughed along with him.


Shhhhh, don�t say nuffin. Me personally, I don�t mind the falcon, hes a beautiful bird; his owner just needs to get his shit together, so to speak. If it was up to me, I really wouldn�t mind the falcon. But, I have to maintain the party line, so to speak. I am not going to let josie the pussycat anywheres near that falcon. So, shhhhhhhh, ok???


I had a really hard time coming home Saturday night. Usually, I run like hell to get home quick, and I started to, then I remembered that I don�t have nothing to come home to anymore. It took 3 hours for me to get home. I checked the mailbox, and got a swell condolence card from the vet hospital. Also, a swell bill. $292.97. *sigh* I cant pay that. Well, we will see what happens. I did have pet insurance, and I dropped it to save money. Who knew? Creamy looked healthy, so I dropped the insurance. Then BOOM. *sigh*.


I had to drag Kenny the drunk outta another drinking buddy�s apt. he was inna stupor. Done this Friday night, and Saturday night.


SUNDAY:
Usually Sundays are reserved for cleaning but I had no aspirations to clean anything whatsoever. I just played pogo and slingo all day long.
I saw Kenny the drunk, and told him that he better pass inspection on Friday, and that he better not have me haul his ass outta his drinking pals apt tonight, im sick of that, he was sober, and he agreed. Hes really not a bad guy (for someone who has the same exact birthdate as my evil exwife, 3/2/59) hes just an alcoholic, that�s all. Who wont quit drinking.


So that was my weekend brought to you by milk of magnesia, served ice cold, now in the dairy case in gallon jugs. Goes great with a bowl of cheerios with strawberries, and toasted honey nuts!! Yum!!


I just wish this lump of sadness goes away. I want to be happy without faking it. I know it will go away eventually. Im gonna have a swell day, today, whether I like it or not!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!