Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:08 - 03 July, 2006
well, you know!

well.

every buddy sing!!

"im so bored, im so bored, im so bored all the time. nothings interesting, just digesting, i think ill g'wan a back to sleep!!!"
(sung to the tune of "my darling clemintine")

just about the most exciting thing that happened over the weekend was that i left a fry-pan on the burner the other day, with the burner on! (thank gawd for electric stoves!) all night long!! woo!!

and, one of my tenants got 2 kittens from someone down at the grocery store, (art, can i keep em, can i huh, can i? i will take good care of em, i promise i will!!! ive had cats before!! if i cant have em i will send em to my dad's!) i swear the begging was deep! i said that ONE kitten was ok, but not sure about TWO! just at that point, another tenant came by, and solved the problem by taking one of the kittens. i turned one down because my pal, boxx9000 is coming soon driving 11 hours straight non-stop, just to present me with josie cat!

so, since these guys didnt have cat food or bowls, (this was a spur of the moment deal) i had creamsicles food and bowls available, and gave them to these guys here. (BIG SIGH) (HEAVY HEART)

gave Good Orderly Direction (GOD) on how to care for kittens, and told them to get litterboxes, and keep them clean, etc, etc, etc... so far so good i suppose, im going to check on them later on to see how things are.

the utmost highlight of the weekend was that the local PBS tee-vee station here broadcast "great performances" and my favourite radio show, prairie home companion! was shown!!!! ahh!!! good stuff!!! i streched out on the sofa, had a glass of ginger ale, and as the show was unfolding, all the stress and knots in the tummy, and depression dissipated!! i was on a cloud, i tell ya, and guess what i did?

i fell asleep!!!

yea, i lasted all the way until the news from lake woebegon!! i remember watching garrison saying, "it was a quiet week in lake woebegon, my hometown, and next thing i know, it was 5 minutes to 3 am!!! woo!!! almost 7 hours of of consecutive non stop SLEEP! woo!!

and in dreamland, i was laying on the sofa, watching PHC on tee vee!! hahaha!!

not sure if the mail is running today. people are worried about getting checks. i told em not to worry, its a holiday. relax.

one more thing, i managed to get doyle the manager to pay for my cell fone bill!!! since 99% of my fone calls is work related, he agreed!! whatta pal!! so what they are going to do is put the money in my paycheck every month!! whatta deal!

ya know, for all the aggravation i deal with, i for sure got a great dealie here!! damn near free rent, and the job overall is easy peasy! and, best of all, people LISTEN to me when i say something!!!

LIFE IS GOOD!



  

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!