Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:22 - 10 September, 2006
success!
success!!! (so far!!!)
the daily drivel is coming to you live, from windows vista RC-1!!

i cant find the "run" function....

took me 5 minutes to find the "display" function in the ultra modern control panel, where everything im accustomed to has been renamed....

took 2 hours from download to install...

i ran the updated windows vista compatible programme to see if this ole beast can run it, and yes, radiogurl, i do have a GIG of memory on here!!! :)

the "RC-1" (Release Candidate 1) moniker means that windows vista is near completion, and 99% of the bugs have gone out. later on, there might be a "RC-2"

lotsa new features on here, i can turn my pics into movies with windows movie maker, i can fix and crop pics; (goodbye adobe photo whatchamccallit)

heres some pics!!!



  

  

  

  




  

  

  

before it installs, it tells you the programmes and hardware it dont like. it dont like my anti-virus that i use, so i will have to find something else. oh well.

but, so far so good, it aint locking up on me (cross fingers) and if i have to dump it like before, i can always do that!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!