Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:51 - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
awful short entree, filled with anxiety
its payday!!! pay rent and cable bill day!!!

(the above stick figure wistfully stolen borrowed from my pal, poolagirl)

i had a lil awful time getting to sleep last night. my mind was racing like an indy car driver! running scenarios in my head being the manager of the rio, having a nameplate on the desk with my name on it and underneath it sez "manager". then, the frightful thought; over here at aspenview, sometimes, when i open the door, lil baby zipper zips out the door, and the chase is on. so in my mind last night, i was getting out of a cab with the groceries, and went to open my door to go in, then zipper zips out, and hauls ass down the street!!!!

agggggg!!!!!!

after THAT thought, i could NOT go to sleep!!!

i was not able to get to sleep until zipper hopped up on the bed, and snuggled up to my neck like he does.

ok ok, better thoughts.....

its payday!!!

lol. i love to work, and get paid ! who dont? i feel a sense of accomplishment in what i do. and so far, so good, no major screwups, no yelling at the boss, and all is well.

this weeks pogo challenges are all right and will keep me busy with that.

i will go foodie shopping today, and pay the cable, and the rent.

right now, im at a loss for words. part of the problem here is that i am WAITING FOR THE DECISION to be chosen as manager. it means alot to me. a goal will be attained. i hope i dont screw it up.

time for breakfast, then pogo!!






previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!