Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:52 - Saturday, Oct. 14, 2006
Drama!!! A Quinn Martin Production!!!
im very angry and upset right now, and there will be cussing involved here today.

i been working here continuously now come 2 years this november. as a fill in, part timer, i have never turned down an oppurtunity to work, often volunteering to work for someone to give them a day off. and i never really complained about it. i dont get overtime, i dont get any benefits, nothing like that. i can work 100 hours in a 2 week period, and its all straight time. i have held my toungue, my temper, and most of the time, my opinion of the fucken idiots that i have to work with. not to mention the friggen street mongrels that this job expects me to put up with, and keep them off the property, and the retared tenants i have to deal with, example-----> {0015- Gave verbal warning to Lucille Williams #220 to goto her room as clady rawls #113 told me that he did not want her in his room. She started down the hall, and I stopped her from approaching cladys room, and told her that I am not going to have any discussions or arguments at midnight, I then told her to goto her room or I will issue her a lease violation. She complied} but, no one has forced me to work this job, i chose it. i do not have to work here, i can quit and go elseware, but i do not want to do that.

now, as it stands, doyle is supposed to be retiring at the end of the year. i wrote up his resignation letter for him, and helped him email it, and made a copy of it to give to the director. in it, he recommended that I take his place here, which i am ready to do, and doyle feels that i am ready to do. the director told him not to do anything rash, he will talk to him when he gets back from indiana in november. so, in the meantime, i have been learning the real estate programme that we use here, and its really not that friggen hard to do, doyle is about the only manager that this outfit has that can properly operate within the programme. i can just imagine what the other properties paperwork and ledgers look like.

today, i am working for the moocher, and he will work my usual saturday shift. doyle called me about 10 am yesterday, and told me that he will be picking me up at 1 pm or so, then i can start early and get more hours.

now, he comes and gets me, and then he tells me that mary jane would consider me for the job if i had a car. !!!! aw bullshit!!!! i started to see red. i dont need a fucking car, i dont want a fucking car, and i cant afford a fucking car!!!!! i dont even have a friggen drivers licence anymore, it expired 6 years ago, when i quit driving!!!

you do not need a car for this job, and i told doyle so. the bank is 2 blocks down the street, and theres the bus and taxis i can use. what the fuck do i need a car for??

i sincerly believe that its doyle thats pushing this car issue. i can only go by what he says and take him at his word. mary jane is the assistant director, BTW.

doyle sez that i should not pay too much attention to what she says, its not up to her, its up to the director. i told doyle that i have cut down as much as i possibly can with expenses, and right now it is impossible for me to save any money, what with the hours i get, i dont have any money for extras. right now i have 8 bux in the bank. ya. save up for a car. fuck that!

now doyle is of the mindset that he is NOT going to retire, just move out of the hotel, and live elseware. i told him he needed to make up his mind. and he said that mary jane would "find something" job wise for me. and that she said that the 90 buck microwave that i got for my apt, she said that i can even take it with me when i leave. gee thanks, a mother fucking consolation prize!!! heres a brand new microwave!!! wheeeeeeeeeeee!!!

bullshit

i tell ya all, if it wasnt for zipper, i would just say fuck this shit, and take my check on the 20th and go back to san francisco.

i am stuck here.

i am NOT going anywhere. i will ride this wave out, and see where i land. i know one thing, i am not getting a fucking car!!! i dont want one, and i dont need one. now, im repeating myself. sheesh.

im just gonna take it up the ass, and continue to do what i been doing, goto work when called by doyle, and work as assistant manager for NOTHING at aspenview. continue to deal with retards, and shitballs. but i will hold my toungue, hold my temper, go slow, and think about what i will say, form the words in my brain before they come out of my mouth. i am not going to ask doyle for anything, if he wants me here to work, fine, if not, i will stay home.

i have to work for fat jason on wednesday, the 18th. that was decided on last week. i aint doing no more friday nights for moocher, unless doyle himself asks me to. if moocher calls me i am just gonna say, to have doyle call me. there aint nothing wrong with him no more. he didnt get whacked all that bad, and hes walking alright now. so, he can work his friday nights.

lets just see what the fuck happens at the new year.

if ya made it this far, good on ya. the rant and rave is now over. oy, i do feel a lil better. now, tell me what ya think about this rant today. i love comments.

hey!! i was maybe 1/2 asleep, or did i dream this. i heard that His Holiness, Pope Benedict XVI has decreed that the Mass will be said in Latin again, and that each parish will have a choice?!? is that true?? if so, i just may go back to Mass. woooo!!!

Missale Romanum


P: In nomine Patris, et Filii, + et Spiritus Sancti. Amen.


P: Introibo ad altare Dei.
S: Ad Deum qui laetificat juventutem meam.
P: Judica me, Deus, et discerne causam meam de gente non sancta: ab homine iniquo et doloso erue me.
S: Quia tu es, Deus, fortitudo mea: quare me repulisti, et quare tristis incedo, dum affligit me inimicus?
P: Emitte lucem tuam et veritatem tuam: ipsa me deduxerunt et adduxerunt in montem sanctum tuum, et in tabernacula tua.
S: Et introibo ad altare Dei: ad Deum qui laetificat juventutem meam.
P: Confitebor tibi in cithara, Deus, Deus meus: quare tristis es anima mea, et quare conturbas me?
S: Spera in Deo, quoniam adhuc confitebor illi: salutare vultus mei, et Deus meus.
P: Gloria Patri, et Filio, et Spiritui Sancto.
S: Sicut erat in principio, et nunc, et semper: et in saecula saeculorum. Amen.
P: Introibo ad altare Dei.
S: Ad Deum qui laetificat juventutem meam.
P: Adjutorium nostrum + in nomine Domini.
S: Qui fecit coelum et terram.
Confiteor Confiteor
P: Confiteor Deo omnipotenti, beatae Mariae semper Virgini, beato Michaeli Archangelo, beato Joanni Baptistae, sanctis Apostolis Petro et Paulo, omnibus Sanctis, et vobis, fratres, quia peccavi nimis cogitatione verbo, et opere: mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa. Ideo precor beatam Mariam semper Virginem, beatum Michaelem Archangelum, beatum Joannem Baptistam, sanctos Apostolos Petrum et Paulum, omnes Sanctos, et vos fratres, orare pro me ad Dominum Deum Nostrum.
S: Misereatur tui omnipotens Deus, et dimissis peccatis tuis, perducat te ad vitam aeternam.
P: Amen.
S: Confiteor Deo omnipotenti, beatae Mariae semper Virgini, beato Michaeli Archangelo, beato Joanni Baptistae, sanctis Apostolis Petro et Paulo, omnibus Sanctis, et tibi pater: quia peccavi nimis cogitatione verbo, et opere: mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa. Ideo precor beatam Mariam semper Virginem, beatum Michaelem Archangelum, beatum Joannem Baptistam, sanctos Apostolos Petrum et Paulum, omnes Sanctos, et te pater, orare pro me ad Dominum Deum Nostrum.
P: Indulgentiam, + absolutionem, et remissionem peccatorum nostrorum, tributat nobis omnipotens et misericors Dominus.
S: Amen.
P: Deus, tu conversus vivificabis nos.
S: Et plebs tua laetabitur in te.
P: Ostende nobis Domine, misericordiam tuam.
S: Et salutare tuum da nobis.
P: Domine, exuadi orationem meam.
S: Et clamor meus ad te veniat.
P: Dominus vobiscum.
S: Et cum spiritu tuo.
P: Oremus.

Aufer a nobis, quaesumus, Domine, iniquitates nostras: ut ad Sancta sanctorum puris mereamur mentibus introire. Per Christum Dominum nostrum. Amen.

Oramus te. Domine, per merita Sanctorum tuorum, quorum reliquiae hic sunt, et omnium Sanctorum: ut indulgere digneris omnia peccata mea. Amen.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!