Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:34 - Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2006
tuesday mutterings!!!
howdee folks!! welcome to "i aint doin it tuesday" let me 'splain....

i just wake up, and i got a voice message from sammy the samoan at work. now he wants me to call him, also, he wants me to call the moocher. well i know what the moocher wants, he wants to crap outta work!! well, i got news for him!! i aint gonna work for him tonight, as i am working for doyle tomorrow, so i cant do it. so therefore, "i aint gonna do it" theres nothing wrong with him! he aint sick!! the lazy bastid!! so there. now unless doyle asks me to do it, and tells me that its really not that important that i work for him tomorrow, i just aint gonna do it, and if he does call me later and ask me, there will be some discussion involved.

yesterday, doyle came by and tole me that the director is back, and he is going to talk to him later on. i told him that i am still interested in the managers job, more so than the maintenmence job. he said ok, and then he said that the maintenence job pays 11 bux an hour. i said whatever. so lets see what happens. i know doyle will either come by or call later on today, and will tell me what the conversation was about with the director. if it happened. so we will see.



now, next on the list; i got to talking to my pal, onewetleg on the instant messenger in yahooland, and i was inspired to look at blogger, a google production! since i like all things google, i decided to try it out for myself!! click here to see my blogger post! so, go take a looky, click the linky today, and you can leave a comment there!!

its kinda along the lines of wordpress, (hiya, radiogurl!!) as far as posting goes! i dont really need to upload my pics onto photobucket i can gank em direct from my photo page in my documents! as far as changing the layout goes, i dunno about that yet, but i will find out. i remember when i was at wordpress, (hiya again, radiogurl!! hehehe!!) i was able to goto 1000's of layouts, and i dunno if i can use them over at the blogspot! click to see my blogspot!

over there, its a short entree, the 1st ones are always short, aint they? but i pose the question, should i stay here on dland, or goto blogspot or do both? thats YOUR mission today, if ya choose to accept it, go over to my blogspot and vote!! its election season ya know! so vote for me to stay here, or go there or do both!! this will give ya something to do!! heheheee!!!



storytime
well, ya ever dream about a past true life event that has happened in the past? well, last night, i had a dream about an occurance that happened to me long time ago.

i was in dallas during one of the times that the ex gave me the heave ho, sometime in the early 1980's, and i got a job as a security guard and i was staying at the salvation army for 5 bux a night, and if i had to work all night long, then the lil old guy at the sally let me stay there and sleep all day. at the time, this was before the "homeless explosion" and so there wasnt many people there, so it was cool.

anyhoo, i got this job as a guard, and they took me out to this place that stored brand new big trucks, and had an office, and gave me a SHOTGUN!! with SHOTGUN SHELLS!!

so, there i was, walking about this yard with the big trucks, adreneline flowing, with the SHOTGUN, and just doing my job, when, i seen MOVEMENT inside the office building!!

so, there i was like starsky and hutch, (cue music) and i slowly went inside, and using all my tee vee cop show training, i got the drop on my "intruder"

FREEZE!!! as i cocked a shell in the chamber!!! the poor bass-tid froze like stone!! i didnt know who he was, so i had the guy spread eagled on the floor, and using my tee vee cop show training, i searched him, and he had a GUN on him!!! woooo!!!!

so, i call my boss, and he then tells me that this guy is the OFFICE CLEANER!!!! WTF!!!! i scream in the fone!!! YOU ASSHOLE!!! why did nt you TELL ME that this guy was gonna be here??? im ABOUT TO BLOW HIS FRIGGEN HEAD CLEAN OFF!!! im thinking hes breaking in the joint, and hes got a GUN!!!!!

turns out that on that day, i was the first guard that came to protect the place, and no one told the cleaner that i was gonna be there either!!

well, all was well that night. and the next night, they put me in an office building. i was the guy you seen when you came in after hours, and you had to "sign in". no SHOTGUN there, just a pen.

well, in hindsight, good damn thing that i dint shoot that poor slob. i wouldnt be here to tell the tale!!

well, time for.....

hava slap-happy day!! i know i will!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!