Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:50 - Thursday, Nov. 09, 2006
my heart is filled with joy!!!!
Good Morning, Mr. and Mrs. America and all the ships at sea!! (Walter Winchell)

LIVE FROM THE OFFICES OF WHO DID IT AND RAN, INK!!

THIS IS BREAKING NEWS!!!


the following takes place between 6 PM and 10:30PM, mountain goat time last evening!!!

I betcha wondering who those 2 smiling guys are up top there? did ya notice? no?
go take a look see!!! i know i change the pic up there a lot, but this ones gonna stay up there a while!!

get a good gander at the pic? ya? ok... now heres the news!!!

last night, i was sitting here, as usual, minding my own business, getting ready to decide whether or not to just go lay back down, or play pogo, when all of a sudden, i got an email notify from good ole google!!! google knows all, ya know..

so it went too fast for me to notice, but i live for good email, so i opened my gmail inbox, and i see this in my gmail inbox.......

scott caldwell to me
More options Nov 8

Hi arthur,
scott caldwell would like to add you as a friend on imeem.


View Profile...

To add scott as a friend, click here.

If you choose to add scott as a friend, you will have access to all of the content that scott has chosen to share with friends and scott will have access to all of your content - including blogs, files, photos, videos, and music.

i looked at that and damn near died!!! my youngest surviving son, scott, who is 23, wants to add me as a friend on imeem.net!!! could this be true? or a hoax? or spam, even?
so i opened the linky to imeem, and this is what i found!!

scott caldwell
Posted 2 minutes ago.
my name is scott aaron caldwell i was born july 16 1983 in effingham illonios i'm 23 years old and i think you are my father i think that because you're picture is elvis and elvis's middle name is aaron you wanted my name to be elvis you can see my profile at http://www.myspace.com/xblancox i would love to hear from you later.

i looked at that, and my central nervous system went haywire!!! tears started flowing. my nerves became instanly shot!! i couldnt type!!! all i could do was sit here for a minute.
like the song goes, my hands were shaking and my knees are weak....

i 1st went to notify my long time pal, chaosdaily on the yahoo messenger. BUZZ!! BUZZ!!! she likes to keep her messenger on, and go do other things!! BUZZ!! BUZZ!! no answer, so i went to my udder pal, bluesleepy BUZZ!! BUZZ!!!! bluesleepy answered the buzzer 1st!!! and i tole her what was up!! then chaos answered, and i tole her, my chest was heaving!! i thought i was having another heart attack!!! i had to calm down!!!

bluesleepy and chaos talked to me about it for a lil while, and then i responded to the request:

yes, i am your father, please contact me thru yahoo messenger acaldwell1958

within minutes of posting that i got anutter notify:

so is it true? dont be scared i want to know everything

he wants to know everything!!!! MY SON wants to know everything!!!!

i sent an email to poolagirl and asked her to instant message me; then i tole her!!!

MY SON SCOTT, AND I exchanged emails for over an hour!!! i asked him to contact me thru instant messenger, and eventually, he did!!!!

scott went right to the point, no messing around!! just like me!!! he told me that if he was to have a relationship with me, he had to have closure. i told him, no problem, speak ya mind, and told him that he can always speak his mind with me.

he asked me if i did it.

(now for those of you who dont know, and are new, back in 1986, when i was 6 months sober, my youngest son steven, just 22 months old, accidently fell from a window and died; 2 and a half years later, my ex, scotts mom or whatever reason, went to the cops and told them that i threw steven out the window. i was arrested, and charged with steven's murder. the coroner had already ruled his death accidental, and on november 22, 1991 i was found innocent of the charges.)

immediately, i told him no, and told him the true facts surrounding steven's death.

in one of the preceeding emails, scott asked me if i had a wife, kids, family, etc. this is my response:

dear scott.

i do not have a family, no wife no kids except for you and sean, and steven, and chrissy, you guys are always on my mind constantly.
i live out west, where the air is clean, and life is peaceful.
i am an asst. manager working for a non profit housing agency, we house low income, homeless, mentally ill people. i am 48 years old, and have been clean and sober for 20 years. i smoke like a freight train, and on occasion, i still sing like elvis.

scott, when you were little, i was a rotten father and a nasty drunk, and for that i am truly so sorry. i looked at your my space page, and i am happy to see you smile and that you are a roofer!!!! that is amazing!!

im trying to think of where to start. so many people who had drunks for fathers do not want anything to do with them. whenever i write about you in my blog. people always say that i should try to contact you guys. i always say to them that when the time is right, they can find me online here, in no way do i want to interfere in your life, and you should live your life as you see fit. i am really truly happy that you chose to contact me.

how is sean? do you have contact with him? and chrissy? even though chrissy is not my daughter, i do consider her so.

and how is your mother? i hope she is happy and well.

i do not know if you remember, scott, but 2 and a half years after steven died, your mother lied to the authorities, out of fear, and blamed me for stevens death, there was a trial, and i was found not guilty. i do not blame your mother for this, she did it out of fear of me, and seen this as a way to "get rid" of me forever. i guess you would call it payback for being the rotten drunk and husband and father that i was.

so much to say.

how about you? tell me about your life, lets get to know each other!!! live in peace and joy.

your father,
art

now, to answer the question as to the pic of those two guys up top there, the one on the left is my son, sean, and the one on the right is my son scott.

after a time on the yahoo instant messenger, we was yapping like old pals. he told me that he considered me the enemy for so many years, and i explained to him that it was my fault, and that when he was younger, i was a no good filthy rotten drunk, but now i have been sober for 20 years and have had lots of therapy, and that i hold no ill will towards his mother and that i hope she is happy. he told me that his mother is STILL scared shit of me, and thats all he will say and that she is good. i dont want to know where she is or have any contact with her whatsoever. live and let live. then he told me the words i longed to hear; that he forgives me!!

Scott is 23, he is a roofer, and he is happy with his life!!! in no way do i want to interfere with his life, and i told him that, and also that if he needed to talk that i am here for him, anytime.

i told him about my life after his mother gave me the heave ho forever, and some of the things that i have done. i told him about when i got sober, and the vow that i made with god and how ya do not break a vow with god. and i told him that i live in utah, and what i do for work. scott told me that he plans to join the army in june, and immediately, i said, no!! go NAVY!!!

ya know what he said? hehheeee!! he got too many tats!!!! hahahahaaa!!! too many tattoos for the NAVY!!! hahahahaha!!! thats wild!!! but then he said that he aint egymacated enuf for the navy. seems these days the navy wants that parchment!! thats fine. scott is a great american, and wants to serve his country!!! thats the main thing!!! i applaud him for that!!

we talked and talked, and i told him that if sean wanted to contact me, that he can!! he said that he would tell him!! i hope sean chooses to contact me. that would be so wonderful.

but then it was geeting late, and my son had to goto bed cause he had to get up early to goto work!!!

i wish i was this responsible when i was 23.

so ya see, folks, i always said that when the time was right, if my sons wanted to contact me, the can, im right here, easy to find online!!! remember, google knows all!!!

and like my pal, meatless boxx always sez: it always works out in the end, dont it?'

and so, now opens another chapter in this amazing life!!!!

my heart is filled with joy!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!