Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:19 - First Day of Not Smoking
patch time!

Good Morning, Friends!!
BP = 120/65
Weight = 225.3
Hours of No Smoking = 32
CO meter count = 004

well, i have found out how the patches work, yesterday they put 2 patches on, one one each arm, the 1st one went on a 8 am, and the 2nd one went on at noon. thats how its gonna be, everyday that im here. and i hope that like the patches i got on, the remaining patches have some kind of nicotine in them. rest assured, the maximum amount of nicotine i can get is 42mg. which is a safe amount for a professional smoker like me.

Meanwhile, I am constipated. too many bananas i figure. they been giving me some metamucil type junk, proclaiming that it has lots and lots of fiber, but all its done is make me fart. i will tell em today about that.

i been walking up and down the hall and me and the nurse went out for a walk yesterday. and as we were walking up the hill, i started gagging. all the crapola was trying to escape, and she said that once you quit smoking and exerting yourself, that will happen. the real test will be when the study is over. and the patches are gone. honest to betsy, i really do wanna quit. and stay quit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!