Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07:16 - at the halfway point!
day 11 of the study, 1100 bux! cash, which is just as good as money!!!
good morning fellow non-smokers, et al;

day 11 begins! im at the halfway point, and feeling better everyday!! i got more energy, and vigor!! neener!

i do have psychological cravings, but i guess thats to be expected, and i have gotten bored up here, but thas ok too!!

i blow a 2 on the CO meter, and thats normal for a newly minted non-smoker like me, i been told. my weight is holding steady at 225 pounds, and i was talking to the doctor yesterday, and she told me that i dont have to worry about my weight, she aint gonna throw me out cause of my weight, but that dont give me free licence to start gobbling up everything i get my hands on, eiither; in fact, i told the doc to cut my caloric intake by 1000 calories, so there! i initially asked for a 1200 calorie diet, and the doc said that was too little. when i got here, they started off with 3700 calories, then knocked it down to 3000, now its at 2000. after all they dont want me to starve to death, hahahaa!! starve to death!! thats ripe! in this city?

i got an overnight nurse thats just a doll. when i woke up this morning, i was happy to see her, as she was off for the past two days, so, anyhoo, as you know, they dont have laundry facilities for the patients here at the hospital, so sweet nurse after we said our "good mornings, how'd ya sleep?" she asked me if i had clothes to wash, and sheeplishly, i said yea, i do, and she said bag em up, i'll take em home and wash em for ya! woo! woo!! i was floored!! this was not to be expected!

see what happens when you a nice guy?

well, miss polly purebread, the day nurse, shes a sweety too, they all are! not one grump amounst the whole crew! nurse ratchet dont work here! haha!

anyhoo, she put on the portable blood pressure monitor today, and so i will be wearing it for the next 24 hours!!

did ya see the smoking ticker at the very top of the page? thats cool! it will tell ya how much i saved, and how many cigs i DIDNT SMOKE and the time since i QUIT!!

i was out in the hall just now, talking with the nurse, and the other guy who is on his first week of smoking study, had his door open, and i mentioned to the nurse that i can SMELL the ciggy odor coming from the room! wow!

well, my BP is now 127/85 respiration 78. one more thing, i wanna welcome my new readers, Anonyomus and stepfordtart to the daily readings from the sunset pier! welcome! and lurkers, if you tell me who you are, and if you live in diaryland, i will add you to the new and improved buddy list and google reader if you live elseware!! so, dont bee shy, say a few syllables! its free, and ya know, "IF ITS FREE, ITS FOR ME!" so, the mass is ended, go in pieces, what say ye?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!