Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:41 - Friday, Aug. 29, 2008
so far i got 1200 bux coming!!!
its friday!! yaya!!!
weight holding steady at 226!!

i was reading my pal, words-4-less when she mentioned that she is working on an antique site, and it reminded me of the time i was in st joe, missouri, at the salvation army. see, back in them days when someone asked me for a smoke, i didnt know how to say "NO". so, as i would get there every day, a handful of folks would come up to me, and always bum a smoke offa me.
well, i started to get a lil tired of this, and one afternoon while walking downtown, i came upon a antique store with a picture window; and in the picture window, was displayed a WWII scene where you had the soldier, and the tent, and what not, and prominately displayed in the scene was a 1/2 a carton of original Chesterfields!! Ole time smokers: remember Chesterfields? hehehe!!

so, i had some money, and i went inside, as an idea struck me; i asked how much for the chesterfields, and the guy said that i can have em for 50 bux! SOLD, AMERICAN! he warned me NOT to smoke them, cause they are over 50 years old! i told him i wouldnt and left with the smokes!

when i got to the salvation army, there was the folks, and when they seen me, they all asked for a smoke, and i passed out the chesterfields!! hehehee!!!

well, dont ya know, 3 people started hurling after lighting up and from then on, NO ONE asked me for a smoke again!! haha!!!

welp, heres a dealie that i been meaning to post up here, but forgot:

Your results:
You are Superman
























Superman
90%
Iron Man
85%
Batman
80%
Hulk
80%
Green Lantern
70%
Supergirl
65%
Robin
60%
Wonder Woman
60%
The Flash
50%
Spider-Man
40%
Catwoman
40%
You are mild-mannered, good,
strong and you love to help others.


Click here to take the "Which Superhero am I?" quiz...

ok thats all i have from here!! hava jolly day, and, its nap day!! yay!!!
so, what say ye?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!