Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:52 - Thursday, Sept. 18, 2008
elvis rich.....for now!!
howdee folks!
after a bit of wrangling, and slight yelling, i got my friggen money, finally!!! shit cant never be easy for me i swear! heres how.....

i was able to get a one night bed the other night at 12:30 am, and slept 5 hours before i had to go, and i was frazzled. during my short nap, i did have a dream that told me that my money was ready. so, yesterday morning, waiting for 10 am to come so i could goto the apple store to check the email to see if the recruiter emailed me that my check was ready, and no email! i was fed up, so i called the accounting dept at ucsf, and accounts payable cheerfully told me that my check was ready and its been ready for 2 days!! see, they were waiting for recruiter to call them, and she hadn't.

so, i told them that i would call her, and i did. and i told her that i called accounting, and that my check was ready, and she started to lambast me for calling them, and i was having none of that bullshit! i let her have it with just one barrel, because, mind you, i am not allowed to get angry, because it gets outta control, so, i told her in no uncertain terms to get off her ass and get my money, and she said she would email me when she got it.

so i waited an hour, and nothing. so i called her back, and asked her why was she still sitting on her ass? after explaining my unique situation once again, and telling her that she has no buisness giving me the business for calling them, and she needs to get off her ass forthwith, and get my money. i told her i will be at the hospital in 20 minutes and get off the stick and get to it!

at noon, she waltzed in all cutsey smiley, and im sitting there, gritting teeth, but i got my money, finally!!!
2400 bux!!

now, the good part......

so, i hop back on the bus, and wondering where i was going to cash the check, and having bad thoughts of paying hundreds in check cashing fees, then i looked at the check, and it was drawn on wells fargo!! the dim lightbulb went off, and when i got downtown, eye spyed a wells fargo, and went in, seen a bank officer, and asked if they will cash the check, and she sez no problem, with just 2 pieces of ID, which i have 10000000 pieces of ID, and the teller cheerfully gave me 24 fresh 100 dollar bills, american cash, which is just as good as money!

so now, my head started spinning, and i had to get my shit together quickly.
i must say, that i was starting to get extremely anxious, and i went into a bodega and got a pack of smokes, and started smoking. (i know, dont lambast me, i will just have to try again thats all, after all it took me 5 or 6 times to quit the booze, and i did that) so i calmed down a bit, and 1st off, i went and got me a metro pcs fone no contract 50 a month, unlimited local and long distance! with a local san francisco fone number. then, it was laptop time! i avoided my impulse instincts and stayed on market st, and avoided the sony store cause they have a shiny sony vaio for 850 bucks, that i was drooling over, and went into office max, next to the hearst building, and got this:


itsa acer extensa 4420-5239 for 650 bux, and i got a nice carry case for 40 bux, and the next stop was good ole starbux, where i got an egg salad sammich and a cold mocha coffee, and opened it up and got busy! the laptop got wifi innit, and here in The City, i can get free wifi anywhare!! when i turn it on, it searches for a open wifi signal, and presto chango, im online.

so, next order of business, i started calling down the list of rooms for rent, and they were all filled. *sigh*

it was getting late, so, i called my pal, onewetleg cause i got my bag o'rags (clothes) stashed there at her room, and i needed to change my clothes. i notified by other pal, bindyree and made arraingements to meet up with her so i can pay her back on friday, and as the time was nigh, i needed a place to hang out, and doncha know, i went to 5 motels they dont take cash, sheesh! i called the hostels, they are full!! so i went to my old standby, travellodge, and got a room for 2 nights. im exhausted! im gonna use this place as a base of operations for the next day or so, and find a room, even if only for a week at first. just to get in, but, i need to be a lil fussy here, i need to find a place that dont come furnished with pets, if ya get my drift, i just want a clean, crackhouse free safe place. and since i got a local fone now, im gonna step up the heat on getting a job. i got a room here with a bathtub, and its calling my name! heh heh!! nothing like soaking inna hot bathtub to start the day!! hay hay!!

well, thats all the news i got for now, what say ye??

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!