Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:56 - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
its friday!!! yay!!!
writing on google chrome today. just because.
well, yesterday, after reading the seattle weekly, and the article in it about "the line cook shortage" here in seattle, and me bitching about not getting any call backs for interviews, and making a comment about that on their website, karma kicked in, and i got FOUR FONE CALLS IN RAPID SUCCESSION!! one i went to forthwith, and it turned out to be a friggen placement agency, one of those snooty joints that charge you to place you on a job! boy, i was PISSED! when the gal called me, she id'eed herself as an "executive chef" and i thought i was going to a restaurant! but when i got to the address, it was an office building, and i went inside, and the gal wasnt there, and the lil kid behind the desk answering the fone explained to me what they were and that he can interview me!
NO FUCKIN THANKS!!! MAN I GOT PISSED! and i let him have it with both barrels and left!

today will be a better day! i have to go to boeing field to interview, then back downtown to interview for one of these "all natural" joints, and then, i get to rub elbows with a "famous" chef at one of seattles hoity toity joints! where the menu dont tell you how much the entree is!

heres a lil satire from one of my favourite free papers, the stranger; published weekly on thursday, its a fun paper to read! you can see online at the stranger dot com click the linky!

fun stuff there!! i am bound to find a job real soon i can feel it in my 50 year old bones! although yesterday was my birthday, i was tempted to go get some free birthday meal prizes from a list of joints that my dear friend bindyree took the time to research for me, but alas, i didnt!! i had made a crack to her the other day that thanks to lewis black, i wont be going to denny's to get my free birthday meal!! haw haw haw!! if you hadnt heard his routine about that, he basically and in jest mind you, rips down anyones self esteem who has the guts to go into dennys and get a free birthday meal!! HAHAHA! you gotta hear it, the way he tells it!! wheeeeeeeee!
i did however, along with everyone else, get a medium rare (YUM!) 1/2 inch hunk of steak at the mission last evening after the jesus show! it was served with a salad and creamy noodles! it was dee-lish!! and i was able to CHEW it down good!! for those who dont know, i have ONE top toof left and 10 bottom teef left, so sometimes, chewing is an issue, but not last night! and this particular mission, where you pay $5 a nite to stay in, and get to sleep on a bed even, they re-instituted the 4 free nites policy! so starting tonight, i get 4 free nites coming to me! thats 4 nights a calendar year! which will take me thru the weekend, then lets see what happens next week!!
the setup here is way better than in san francisco, just show up at 5:30 and SIGN IN! no fuss, no muss!! well, thats all the stuff i got from here, its misty drizzly today, typical seattle rain! yay!! feels refreshing! and finally, thanky yous to all my pals that sent happy birthday wishes!! your contribution to the cause is well appreciated!!! the time is nigh, and onto CBS.com for me to watch CSI online, then, prepare for interviews!!
hava slap happy day, and dont forget to say a few syllables in the free speech comment linky down below!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!