Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:45 - Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008
Guest Entry: Bindyree
Hey howdy hi!! Brin, AKA Bindyree here, doing a guest shot for Art!

Art is working today, yay! but he might not get to use a computer today, boo! so in chat yesterday afternoon, he said in his role of Supreme Allied Commander of the Universe that I was to write a Guest Decree on his behalf in his absence as he attends to his off-fish-shall duties.

So that's what I am doing here.

---

News and Comment: There is still no sign of Art's stolen laptop. When anybody opens it up and turns it on, it will send out the bat signal, so the wait continues for somebody to do that. It is probably festering somewhere in a pawn shop, but you never know why the signal hasn't been received yet.

I wonder if the tweaker who hoisted it knows that he stole from a homeless person? And if he knew, would he care?...

Anyway, I don't know is there is a way to disable the burglar beeper without actually opening the computer.

---

Hope ya all registered to vote yesterday. Did you know Art voted? If a guy in his position can do this, no eligible voter reading this has any excuse not to. Sitting at home and not voting is not a 'protest'. It's you giving up your right to complain about this government.

---

Have a nice day; Art should be back tomorrow if not sooner!

Brin

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!