Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:40PM - Saturday, Dec. 13, 2008
Patient # H1690588(patient number changed for privacy)
howdee folks! I'm BACK from the wrestling match with Dr. Death! and I WIN!!! yay!! lemme explain folks!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thursday started out as usual, 5am wake up and coffee at starbux with the fellas, then after coffee, i was sicker than a dog, and i just didnt feel like puttin out an entree, or doing much of anything, for that matter, so, i sent out a notice to my google readers list, and i know some of ya aint on that list and rely upon diaryland buddies list to tell ya that i updated, but thats ok. (if ya wanna be put on my google readers list, send me an email!)

SO, at noon, against my better judgement, i went to work, and told my boss that i was not feeling up to snuff; so, i punched in, and get to work, after all, its just 4 hours, and afterwards, i can goto connections and sitdown for a while til it was time to get into the mission i figured.....

NEXT THING i know, im inna AMBULANCE, oxygen mask on, paramedics workin on me, and i raise up and yell, WTF?? i got an IV in me, and im onna portable ekg machine, the paramedic tells me that im on the way to the hospital, and i will be ok. so, we get to the emergency room, and i dont feel so hot, and i just fell out again. then, i wake up onna table, doctors hovering around me, and upon seeing me awake, one of the doctors asks me if i know what day it is, whats my name, do ya know where you're at, etc. so i tells them, and they tell me they are gonna admit me "for observation". i found out later on they were VERY CONCERNED because my heart STOPPED in the ambulance, just for a moment, but since then, the ekg readings they been getting shows them no problems; i tell them i have had a real bad flu for the past few days, and now i got a MAJOR headache!
so, i spent the rest of thursday in the ER, then thursday evening, they get me upstairs in my room on the 5th floor, hooked up to a portable heart monitor, and IV.

the room was pretty good, and they had a computer in the room! i rested thursday, just taking in liquids, and getting shots and drawing blood. they wanna know WHY i passed out and WHY my heart STOPPED!! well, good googly woogly, SO DO I!!!

yesterday morning, the team of doctors came in, and they was all nice and efficient, ready with the smiles, and getting my history. the took a CAT SCAN;
(no cats were harmed in the scanning process) they scanned me from stem to stern; then they shipped me down to xray, and took a chest xray. i got a shot of something every 6 hours, and they drew some more blood. yesterday afternoon, i was starting to feel a lil better, and when i got back up to my room, i found out that i could check gmail on the puter! and i did! just then the nurse came in, and said, uh uh!! and i said, well dont put a puter phreak inna room with a puter if ya dont want him to use it!! haha! besides, i was just checking the email. and she said, well, ok, but thats all, all right?

this morning, they took me off the heart monitor and removed the IV, as i was feeling 1000% better, and back up to surfing speed! i asked them if they knew why i went down for the count. and they didnt have a good answer, but they did mention the severe case of the influenza that i had might have been a factor, along with me being SEVERLY DEHYDRATED, and that my immune system was greatly weakened, they asked me again how i feel, and i said well, i got a lil bump on my noggin, i guess thats where i kissed the ground at work? so he looked at that and its not too bad. so i asked them about getting discharged, and the dr. said that if i feel up to par, and that they will discharge me this morning! SO, i just got outta the hospital, got a doctors note telling the boss i can return to work on monday, BUT NO LADDER CLIMBING for 3 days after i return to work!

just before i got the boot from the hospital, i was able to go on the company website, and see that i have 10 hours for this week. oh well! the main thing is im NOT GRAVEYARD DEAD, i told Dr. DEATH to go pick on some one his own size, and im all righty now! they told me that the SLIGHTEST of SYMPTOMS reoccurring, to call 911 INSTANTLY, no screwing around, ok? and i said, yea, seems like ole superman's super powers are diminishing.
you betcha sweet ass im callin 911 if this even SMELLS like its gonna happen again!! no fuckin around here!! i got 50 years left to go on this planet, and i aint gonna crap out anytime soon!!

so, for the weekend, im just gonna take er easy, and not think too hard about almost croakin! but its a very sombering thought. for now, SLOW AND EASY WINS THE RACE!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!