Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08:36 - Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2008
the job has ended, go in pieces.
well, i got the letter in the mail yesterday, i knew it was coming, but im still saddened by it. thats the way it is. i spoke with my manager yesterday, and she told me about it, and she said that there is no more money in the budget, but she will "see what she can do". im not holding my breath. my last day is saturday, i have today and tomorrow off, and work new years day and then payday friday, then saturday is the end.
i knew from the outset that this is a temporary job, and it was good; i put my heart in it, and was filled with enthusiasm, and did my job well, and was always early and dependable; i only missed a coupla days when i got sick and had a fight with dr. death, but other than that, i was always there ready for work, and kept my mouth shut, and followed the rules, and did my job; and now its over, and i have a form letter in my pocket and a fine how dee do dah!
im still saddened. its like they let the air outta my tires, and im outta enthusiasm now. im at the employment office this morning, as usual, and i have to get myself together and find SOMETHING, cause when the money runs out, which it will, and if i dont have a new job to goto i will have to goto the UGM, and sleep onna mat, and eat crummy food, and put up with the retards there, and be miserable, and i dont want that. at the mission im at now, you get a actual bed, and good food, and cameraderie; fresh showers too, all for $5 a night, $35 a week. and i dont have to worry about anything.

MAYBE i will pray to the new messiah, obama, and he will deliver me from evil and bestow upon me a living wage job, along with a chunky tax cut and a wonderful apartment to live in! then again, maybe the seagulls will talk and i'll grab one and make a million dollars!! hahahaha!!!

im just gonna take in today, and get my mind set and tomorrow go out in the right frame of mind, and see which way the wind will be blowing, and secure a good job elseware. ive done it before, ill do it again!! (cue trumpets blaring in victory)

joke of de day, brought to you by form fitting rice krispies, which stays crunchy even in milk!

little johnny and his class went to macys to see the macys santa, and each child hopped up unto santas lap and told him what they wanted for christmas; sally said she wanted a D-O-L-L doll. jerry said he wanted a T-R-A-I-N train. when it was little johnny's turn he said to santa, "santa, i know you like G-I-R-L-S girls!" and santa said, well johnny, how do you know i like girls?
then, little johnny said, cause santa your fingers smell like P-U- and little johnnys teacher started to scold johnny, JOHNNY....... and johnny finished, P-U-R-F-U-M-E purfume!

well, folks, thats all the crap i have from here, its time for me to get busy and look at craigslist and what not!!

hava slap happy day!! i'll report on my doings tomorrow, but thursday is the new years day and i wont be online at all thursday, but will return friday!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!