Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08:34 - Monday, Feb. 23, 2009
Entree 1219, imagine that!
nothing has changed over the weekend, except the weather. and i'm number 32 now on the list to get into the old folks over 50 shelter, where i CAN keep my bag o'rags, and not pay anything and stay forever if i so desire. i should be making the move into there by friday!

what a fucking kick in the ass. looking forward to that. im just very frustrated, thats all. i know ive said it before, but, how in the holy high hell can this country we call America elect an incompetent president not just once, but TWICE?? did'nt we all learn from the foilables of Herbert Hoover? I sincerly believe that if we booted the bushwhacker outta office in 2004, we wouldnt be in this mess that we all are in now!!

but, on the other hand, i may just be blowing smoke up my ass again.

i am looking forward to my IRS Big Tax Refund, of which i can use that money to Good Use. the "wheres my refund website on the IRS website tells me that i should be getting the refund BY march 3rd. i'm checking the mail daily at the mission JUST IN CASE it comes early. Cause, I'm flat assed broke, once again. yeech.

i wish i had something cheerful to say, but unfortunately, i dont at this time. i was looking at the sunday new york times, where they had a big writeup about my hero, United States Senator Edward M. Kennedy, who turned 77 yesterday, and has the brain cancer, and sadly i suspect, will not last the year i imagine. i read that article and cried my eyes out, and i hope that before he passes, this country's congress PASSES a health care bill like He wants it, and the President will sign it. that will be the crowning glory to a fantastic political career!

so, now, here we are again, at the employment office, and looking for a job. as usual. i just hope SOMETHING comes up real soon. Begging in the streets is NOT AN OPTION!

i may joke about it, but in reality, HOMELESSNESS SUCKS ASS!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!