Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:26 - Sunday, Mar. 01, 2009
sunday stuff


happy funday sunday, folks!!
i have an announcement to make!!
im gathering up all my toys on here and moving back to blogger, with a NEW and IMPROVED face!! it wont be for a coupla days, and for you dland folks here, i will put in a redirect, so when ya see my name in RED you can click onnit and away you will goto my new blogger page!!
its almost finished, just a few kinky links to work out, and its been a work in progress for a few weeks, lil bit here, lil bit there, i showed it to my diaryland pal, bluesleepy and she gave her squeal of approval, and said it was very nice! so today will be the last diaryland entree, unless i change my mind, or use this space for i dunno what yet, a second page maybe? lets see which way the wind blows! but for one thing, since ima "bull inna china shop" sometimes i will be crating a masterpiece on here, and for some strange reason only known to my nerves, my RIGHT PINKY FINGER will inadvertently, and without warning OR permission, slide up on the key board, and whack the ESC key, and next thing i know, this whole diatribe goes *POOF!*
gad, i hate when that happens, especially when im at the employment office and you only get an hour there and ive used 45 minutes!! yeeeeeee!

im anxious AND excited! the IRS will be mailing my refund on friday, and lojack for laptops is working on getting me my puter back to me, as you know, it was puter-napped from me back in october, and the thieving slob finally turned it on the other day, and it phoned home, crying for help, by emitting the IP addy from where it was at, and soon, about 45 days maybe, i will be reunited with my lappy and the eye-spy cam will be back broadcasting live and in person! i just pray it comes back to me in one piece!
fortunately, for me, im not one to be putting my personal info on any puter at all, so, no one will be discovering my secret identity, so the world is still safe! hahaha!!
im anxious, because, over at the ranch, where i currently reside, they have hooks and cubby holes to put ya stuff in, and the hook above my mat is currently unoccupied, SO, being tired of lugging around the volkswagen all the day long, and especially today, its currently raining cats and dogs outside, im just sore and tired! so i put it on the hook, and hopefully, no one will notice, the procedure in getting a hook and cubby hole is putting yer name on a list, and when "the boss" decides to fill cubby holes and hooks, he will go down the list. so we will see what happens tonight when i check in. if by chance they take my bag off the hook, i can just plead the "im new" ignorance, and get my bag o'rags back, and apologize profusely and beg forgiveness, and genuflect and get my junk back! sheesh!

anyhoo, im off to work on the new digs, say, if any buddy has a cool linky they wanna see on my new page, lemme know! also, over on the new page, i wont be using halo-scram anymore as blogger has they own comment system that they insist you use! i noticed too the other day the halo-scam went down for a time.

so, what say ye about this whole biz-ness? lemme know ya true feelings in the halo-scram comments or dland notes or email or whatever! hava safe and dry and sober weekend sunday!! i know i will!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!