Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07:34 - 24 August 2004
-
Good morning, mr. and mrs. america, and all the ships at sea!

Whew! I just spent the last coupla hours this happy tuesday morning redesigning this template! hoo boy! that was tough! so, how do u like this design? i got it from POY.

i have just got to get outta here and goto the library today!! It rained here yesterday, and i hate rain. back in my hitchhiking days, one time i was up in idaho, on I-84 EAST, about 50 miles or so from boise, maybe more, i forget.

anyhoo, there i was thumb out, and walking, people whizzing by, waving, me waving back.. a Idaho state trooper stopped by to look at me, and told me i cant hitchhike out here, but i can walk along the interstate, what a dip-shit i thought, well off he went and when he was outta sight, out went my thumb again! heheheee....

the sun disappeared into the clouds, and the clouds got thicker, and i can see it was gonna rain soon, but up ahead, there was an overpass about 1/4 mile away. no biggie, i will just get under the overpass when the rain comes....

the wind started whipping a bit and it got dark real quick! then the rain started, a lil bit at first, so, i decided to pick up the pace just a bit to get to the overpass. then, at that thought, within a matter of seconds, all hell broke loose, and it started to rain like hell!!! AND it was a COLD RAIN too! agggg! i hate cold rain! i turned to goto the overpass, and the rain started to hit my back, HARD! this crap was taking the breath outta me, and it was all i can do to get to the overpass. there was NO EXIT at the overpass, and up top there was a house, so by the time i climbed up the overpass and scaled the fence, i was spent! sopping wet, and exausted, i banged on the door, and this stupid old man came to the door and shouted, get away, i got a shotgun, and i will call the sheriff! i sez to this moron, hey CALL THE SHERIFF! I WANT YA TO!! ASSHOLE! i collapsed right there, shivering....

the sheriff came by, and he had to ORDER this crazy old man to get me a blanket, the deputy called an ambulance, and off to the hospital i went! so here i am at the hospital with hypo thermia, my body temp was down to 82 degrees, and i was done. but this hospital was great, and i soon recovered. they washed and dryed my clothes, and let me spend a coupla days in there! TV! FOOD! REST and RELAXATION!

hehehehe. a social worker came by when it was time to go, and she asked me where i was going.. i picked up on that, and knew that they were gonna spring for a bus ticket. so i sez to her, i was going to thumb to miami. she sez oh no! we are gonna get u on a bus.

so off i went, a bus ticket and 40 bucks to eat on! i made it to miami ok. now its time for me to eat some cookies and swallow some coffee! byeeeeeeeeeee!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!