Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:14 - 31 August 2004
-
hello out there! i will be right with you, i just woke up, and i need to roll a smoke and take a few more sips of coffee.....

there! im ready! ok. the following tale of woe is true, no names are mentioned because i cant remember any. the following occured some time in the early 1970's you think the '70's were great? to me, they sucked!

THE DANGEROUS ASPECTS OF HITCH-HIKING!!

i used to thumb at night! it took guts, stupidity, and nievety, all 3 of which i had when i was a kid. i was determined to thumb to california. i looked at california as some kind of "promised land" in which all my woes would be healed. starting off on the east coast, i got a ride from a freak. but i didnt know he was a freak. later on in life, getting a ride from this freak was the reason for me to stick to the interstate highways instead of the state routes. i was on route 20, which parrelled I-90. I-90 is a toll road in the east, travelled a lot by cops, and i didnt need a ride from a cop at the time! i ran away from my foster home, and headed out. this guy picked me up, and i told him where i was going, and he sez he will give me a ride for a while.we was in a beat up chevy, with round, rectangular magnets on the glove box door. so, here we are, night, dark country road, making small conversation, when after a while, this guy slid his hand on my leg! aggggg! time to get the F outta here! i opened the door, and this guy slammed on the brakes! i jumped out of the car, and hauled ass away from there! looking back, while i was running, this freak was after me, putting the car in reverse, and gaining on me. i leaped over the guard rail, and down the embankment i went. i hid in the woods, i can see him, but he cant see me. after a while, he decided to go. i was banged up a lil bit, and after a while, i went back up on the road. walking along the road, here comes a state trooper. i told the trooper what happened, and that i was a runaway. later on that night, at the cop shop, i see they got this guy! he was yelling and screaming when he saw me! hahhaaaa! i was laughing that he got busted! turns out, this guy was wanted for killing someone...man, was i lucky!

they took me back to the foster home, and dont ya know, if i didnt learn my lesson, i took off again the next day!

ROUND 2!

this time i made it to new jersey, almost to philly, when another freak picked me up. after driving a while we stopped into a drive in(remember those??) and got something to eat. there was a james bond movie on the screen, and after a while, this freak decided he wanted to give me a blow job!

EXIT!!! STAGE RIGHT!!! gawd damm!!!after i ran off, this freak just left! i wanted to see the rest of the movie, so i hung around the concession stand and seen the rest of the movie, moving around in different spots so i wouldnt get thrown out! i eventually made it out to texas, meeting nice truckers, who was willing to get me something to eat, and no more freaks....then in texas, i got a ride from a carload of drunks, armed drunks at that, they took great pleasure in taking the shotgun out and just blasting into the night sky! well, i wanted OUT! and NOW! so, after some banter about the reasons why i wanted out-(CHICKEN) they let me out! so there i was, on I-20 in texas, and after a short while, i got a ride from a trucker who was going to new mexico! so here we go!about 5 miles or so, im guessing here, we pass by a HUGE wreck! fire trucks, cops, and ambulance... we slowed down to look, and OMG! it was the carload of drunks, car flipped over, and smashed! if i had not gotten out of that car, i would have been in that wreck, and most likely, not able to be here to tell ya about it.

SO...CALIFORNIA!!!! ta da! i made it! wheeeee! here i was, hollywood! but, it was sopping down rain, i had on sneakers with holes in them, and my feet were getting waterlogged, but i didnt know what was wrong with my feet, just that i could not walk very well anymore, it was painful! so, i seen a LAPD cop car, just like on ADAM-12! well, by watching that tv show, i KNEW that the cops here in L.A. were friendly, not like the assholes back east!, so, i flagged the cop car down, cause i was sopping wet, and cant walk.

this cop got out of his car, and i told him what was up, and he asked me if i was a runaway, and i said, ya, and at that point...WHAMMO! he gave me a good slap across the jaw! and slammed me into the car. THAT blew any ideallic thought i had about the cops in L.A. they WERE NOT like reed and malloy on adam 12!!! shot my fantasy right out the window! a few days later, i was on a plane, being took back east to the foster home merry go round!

kids!~ moral of the story here! DONT runaway from home, stay in school, and most of all, dont hitch-hike, ya never know what ya gonna get into, and ya might not get out of it i was extremely lucky!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!