Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:58 - 04 September 2004
-stuff-
hay sports fans! good ole barry bonds hits #697! NOW if ya wanna get technical here, this isnt an actual pic of my pal hitting #697, some one at the chronicle dropped the ball, and didnt put one up, so this one will do. i noticed that when i put this on here, ELVIS disappeared! i dont know why, its too early in the morning to figure it out!~ so there! does any of you out there use my jukebox to listen to elvis songs? let me know if ya do, if not, i will take it out! i am working up the guts to post the story of the greatest tragedy in my life, so stay tuned, it will be here soon. maybe..... well, i got all my bills paid yesterday, which for me is unique, because i normally do not pay bills, but, i am trying to change the way i do things in life, and i guess i am doing ok. a few years ago, i took a amtrak trip across the country, and took pics along the way, if ya wanna see these pics here, let me know, and i will post em up! labor day weekend! back a coupla years ago, when i was still driving and able to maintain a car, i was in reno and i bought a car from a guy, it was a 73 t-bird with a 460 police interceptor in it, and it was hoo-boy fast! as it was, it was a saturday, and the nevada dmv was closed, i found this out cause as i was on the way to it, a reno cop stopped me for no plates. i told him i JUST got the car and was on the way to dmv to get some; thats when he told me they was closed, but, if i taped the bill o' sale on the corner of the windshield, i will be o.k. till tuesday, when they opened again. so i did that, and i decided to drive to boise idaho, to get the tags. it was cheaper there anyway, so off i went! a few hours later, near elko, i got pulled over by a rookie nevada state trooper, (jack booted thug!) and was explaining why i didnt have plates, and he started to act like an asshole, i told him that if he continued in this manner, i WILL call his supervisor, and i explained to this KID the finer points of the 4th admendment to the united states constitution! GRRRRR... so he gave me a ticket for unregistered vehicle, cause he is a rookie, and this AFTER i explained to him the law on transporting vehicles; he didnt like that, too bad, i got the ticket anyway, and off i went. i called the nevada state patrol and talked to the cop who answered the fone, and told him what happened; he was nice, and told me what to do on tuesday when i got tags; call the justice court and fax em the registration, and they will void the ticket. good deal.... the following tuesday, i called the justice court, told them what happened, and asked em if they wanted me to fax em the info. the bitch on the fone sez NO! WE WANT THE MONEY! that set me off! fuck you i sez, im in another state and you can shove this ticket #@$%#%$#%$#!!! GRRRRRRRRRRR!!! 4 years later... i forgotten all about the ticket and the fuck you conversation, and found my self in ely, nevada, hiway 50, in the middle of nowhere, hitchhiking to reno! as it is, i met a nice old nevada state trooper who came by the onramp. which was BTW, right next to the cop shop! he would drive by and wave, and i'd wave back, this went on for hours, on occasion, he would stop by and we'd yak it up for a while, he'd give me coffee, and on it went for a time. then, he stopped by and decided to run a check on me, and asked me if i had any warrants, i sez no, i dont...but, lo and behold guess what? that damm ticket from 4 years ago came up! AW SHIT!! so, here we go... the DROVE me to elko, 225 miles; i went to court, told my tale to the judge, and told her if the NSP can take me to reno, i can get my check and pay the fine. o no that wasnt good enuff. she put me in jail at 5 bucks a day for 38 days to pay the fine... ROOKIE COPS AGAIN! when i was released, i was broke, so i decided to get up on I-80 and throw my thumb out. after a while, a trooper came by, ROOKIE! AGGGGG...after some banter as to why i was out there hitchhiking, and having told this idiot i JUST GOT OUT OF JAIL... he asked me if i had any warrants... at this point, i told him, look, if i had any warrants dont ya think they would have KEPT me in jail??? what a moron! and furthermore, I AM BROKE.. NO MONEY!!! and whether you like it or not, i am staying right here til i get a ride to reno, you can arrest me if ya want, but when i get out, I WILL BE RIGHT BACK HERE AGAIN!!!! so, realising that this was pointless, he left, and soon, i got my ride to reno!~MORAL OF THIS TALE~ pay ya tickets or they will bite ya in the ass later on in life! the story you have just read is true, no names were mentioned, cause i cant remember any! this has been a screengems/filmways presentation! TA DAAAA!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!