Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:21 - 07 September 2004
THE PERILS OF COMPUTERS!!!!!!!
howdy folks!

well, sunday morning started off with an "AW SHIT" my hard drive crashed! then, the usdtv signal went poof on my tv. some moron turned the antenna on the roof! anyhoo, i tore apart the puter, laid out all the parts, looked at all the componets, and slowly pieced it back together; i got done 25 minutes ago. there wasnt anything worth watching on tv this weekend, and between frustration, anger, depression, false hope, and finally, success, i slept a lot! went thru innernet withdrawls, and rearrarged my room. the usdtv is still kapooey, the guy is coming out on thursday, so for now its rabbit ears! the only thing i have to do now is reinstall the drivers for my sound card and i will do that tomorrow.

formatting THIS particular hard drive is NOT FUN! the moron who sold me this heap gave me a hard drive with a lot of bad clusters on it. that slows down the format because the puter has to recover the lost fragments, so there goes 5 hours! i had to update the bios also so when i get my next check, i can get a bigger hard drive! i wanted to get 1 this month, but paying bills got in the way. in anutter day or so i will put the elvis jukebox back on here; i have a lot of programs i have to reinstall.

so im back online for now, lets see how long this lasts this time! o well, if this didnt happen, i would be goin nuts!

maybe i am goin nuts! hahahaaa! i have to remember to practice patience with things like this, because i know that in my life, things can go abnormally wrong, and at times nothing seems to go right, theres always something! so i practice patience, and dont rush things.

well, its time for sleep!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!