Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:12 - 09 December 2004
follow that dream
You're not a dream
You're not an angel
You're a woman
I'm not a king,
I'm a man,
Take my hand
We'll make a space
In the lives that we planned
And here we'll stay
Until it's time for you to go

Yes, we're diff'rent worlds apart
We're not the same
We laughed and played
At the start like in a game
You could have stayed
Outside my heart
But in you came
And here you'll stay
Until it's time for you to go

Don't ask why,
Don't ask how
Don't ask forever,
Love me now

This love of mine
Had no beginning
It has no end
I was an oak,
Now I'm a willow
Now I can bend
And tho' I'll never
In my life see you again
I still stay
Until it's time for you to go


Just pretend, I'm holding you
And whispering things soft and low
And think of me, how it's gonna be,
Just pretend I didn't go
When I walked away, I heard you say
If you need me, you know what to do
I knew it then, I'd be back again
Just pretend I'm right there with you

And I'll come flying to you, oh yes
All the crying is true
Oh, I will hold you and love you again
But until then, well just pretend

Oh, it's funny but I can't recall the things
We said or why you're crying
But now I know it was wrong to go
I belong here by your side

RECURRING DREAM #5

its a warm, sunny day, some place in america, trying to determine where, realising, it doesn't really matter; i'm on a mission, again, and only those involved can see me and interact with me; no one else matters; i MUST ACCOMPLISH my mission; if only i can get HIM to listen! the road is twisty, windy, and long, and HE's up ahead, just out of reach~~HE is singing "bridge over troubled water"

Vernon calls out to me~ "son"; i turn, with disbelief, and say to him, "you can SEE me?" "yes, boy, i can see you, but unfortunately, HE CANNOT, hes on his own path, and HE's out of reach, you cannot catch him; you've GOT to let him go, boy!"

MY MISSION, in this dream, in this alternative world, is to save ELVIS from DEATH; I cannot do this.. In this DREAM, this alternative world, I am ABLE to go into the PAST and try to change things, so the world will be a better place; tears of sadness flow, because I failed to reach out and accomplish this one simple task... then as we approach a steep hill, HE starts to slowly disappear, I cannot climb the hill, its too steep...with a final look, Vernon disappears ever so slowly, but not before he says to me, "We all have tryed and came up short, boy, all HIS life, HE was on this path, his own path, we tryed to stop him, but couldn't...You TRYED, but you got to move on now..."
Then Vernon disappears, and i'm left there, asking why... Then, I awake, brought back here to REALITY, saddened now, realising that this DREAM happened again; so i start to write this while its fresh, I open up my windows media player and shuffle the songs, and hear HIS music, and somehow know that HE is with me and I will see him again.......

Lying by your side I watch you sleeping
And in your face the sweetness of a child
Murmuring the dreams you won't recapture
Though it will haunt the corners of you mind

Who can tell when summer turns to autumn
And who can point the moment love grows cold
Softly happening the joy is over
Though why it's gone neither of us know

Oh, I've lost you yes, I've lost you
I can't reach you anymore
We ought to talk it over now
But reason can't stand in for feeling

Six o'clock the baby will be crying
And you will stumble, sleepy, to the door
In the chill and sun gray of the morning
We play the parts that we have learned to well

Oh, I've lost you yes, I've lost you
I can't reach you anymore
We ought to talk it over now
But reason can't stand in for feeling...

I usually dont open up my heart like this, but i felt a need to here this morning; I will be ok, I have my memories, and they are good, and will not leave me; I realise that no matter how hard we try, we cannot go back in time to fix things; we must deal with life on life's terms the best we know how; and remember the good times along with the bad. I am most fortunate to be blessed with life, and the ability to hear HIS music, and remember a time when things were right; we all have things in our life to hold onto; i choose to hold onto Elvis; I feel his spirit is with me until its time for me to go....AND THAT will not be for many many years to come; there are more adventures to get into, challenges to accomplish, stories to tell, people to educate, and sweet smelling LIFE to EMBRACE and not let go! I'm STAYING on this roller coaster of life and i refuse to get off this ride! theres much more to do, and see, so I'm STAYING PUT!!!

so now, its COFFEE TIME and lets see what THURSDAY, December 9, 2004 brings!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!