Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:07 - 08 February 2005
fone follies and puter repair, so there!
dear qwest,
when a customer calls you and requests that he be connected to dsl technical support, please do so immedately to avoid being yelled at; remember, the customer is always right!
fuck you,
art.



this has got to be my biggest pet peeve! of all time!!

customer service!

last nite, i needed my dial up password; so i called the fone co. the following is true; i shit you not!

fone co:
welcome to qwest, my name is suzi shestupider, my i.d. is uhj3hrhru3n3ken3 can i have your name please?

me:
art

fone co:
and your last name?

me: (tension starts to mount) i need dsl customer service please connect me to them.

fone co:
ok, whats your last name and fone numer you are calling about?

me: (anger level rising) you have that info right there on your screen, now please connect me to dsl customer service.

fone co: yes this is true, but to better serve you i need your name and fone number. here at qwest we are constantly updating our service to better provide you with......

me, inturrupting the spiel: (volcano ready to erupt) listen you, when a customer calls and requests to be connected to dsl customer service, you are required to complete the request. so connect me to dsl customer service!!!

fone co: rambling on with spiel; blah blah blah, yackety yackety....

at this point i pull the fone away from my ear for a full 30 seconds, the volcano is about to erupt!

me: how long have you worked there?

fone co: oh about 6 months, blah blah blah blah blah......you know, there is a waiting period.....

me: (screaming) connect me to dsl customer service now!!!!!!

10 minutes later, i finally get the info i needed, total fone wasting time, 35 minutes!!!



in udder news!!!
the wonderful tech support department here at who did it and ran, ink!!! (namely, me!) was entrusted with a rather challenging task by chaosdaily
she had shipped her sick laptop to me to fix; she had a computer murdering virus on the hard drive and over the fone, i gave her instruction over the fone on how to format the hard drive, but then it refused to boot, even with a boot disk! so, she sent it to me to see what i could see....

i got the laptop the other day, and started in on testing different things, and decided that the hard drive was graveyard dead! so, yesterday, i went out to get some puter thingys, including a used hard drive. and last evening, i created a new bootdisk, and installed the new (used) hard drive; and here is the result:

success!! success!! the bootdisk took, and windows 98 was loading!! and then afterwards, i installed the drivers for the PCMCIA modem, and went to dial up and get it online! then, i updated innernet exploder; windows 98 comes with IE 5, and IE 6 was needed to view websites properly.
round about 1230 am this morning, i decided to see if i could be even bolder and install windows XP, service pack 2 the latest and greatest! then i went to bed.

i woke up at 4am and seen that windows XP service pack 2, the latest and greatest had self installed! so, all is right with the world! the pats win the super bowl, and i resurrected a laptop from the dead! later on, i will get it online and get her a free decent anti virus and free firewall.
all computing fixing up services are provided free of charge, because we here at who did it and ran, ink!! work on the philosophy of passing it on to help out those in need, indeed!! nuff said!!



btw, as i travailed in the snowstorm yesterday, my feet did not get wet!


in udder news; should the pope resign?



FACT OF THE DAY


Today in 1587, Mary Queen of Scots was executed after nearly 19 years of confinement for her implication in the Babington plot to overthrow Queen Elizabeth I - and restore Roman Catholicism in England. The execution took place at Fotheringay Castle, in Northamptonshire.





previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!