Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07:20 - Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2005
the monday adventures of forgetfulness!!
hiya everybuddy!!
today i'm

so, yesterday, i went out, went to the library, then, i went to the supermarket to pick up a few odds and ends. my mood was sinking fast!
so, i'm at the market, just wandering around aimlessly, getting hungry, so i went to the deli and had a pizza and an egg roll, just trying to change my ugly mood, looking at people shop, there wasnt that many people around. in the deli, i seen this young homeless guy sitting there, and i can tell his mood was just as ugly as mine. then it hit me. i aint got a friggen thing to be whining about. this guy sitting there was out on his ass, i can tell, had nothing. i was in his position last year; then i found this place, and got off my lazy ass to change the way i was living, and gawd damn, i am doing just fine when ya look at the whole picture!! so, i got up, and picked up just a few things, a loaf of bread, some nutra grain bars, and a bowl of fruit.
one of the things i like about the market here is self check out! you scan your own items, and bag them your self, then, you either swipe your card, or slide the cash into the machine. i got one of those store cards you swipe to save a buck or two on ya groceries, and on my key ring is a mini card. so i yank my keys out and swipe my card, and proceed to finish my purchases, bag them, and hurry home to take a nap. going home from the market, we have a nice light rail system, not as nice as san diego's but it does the job. then i walk the 3 long blocks home. clady the cleaner is out front sweeping the side walk, and he sees me coming, and lets me in the building, doyle the manager is in the office, and calls me over to show me some paperwork he wants done when i work for him this week, then i get upstairs, i got an appointment with a pillow!! i get to the door to my room, and fish out my keys... keys...keys...

AGGGGGG!!!! i did it again!!! i left my keys at the market!!!! fuck a duck!! the room next door is vacant, and so i put my bag in there, and slink back out the door, hoping beyond hope that my keys have been found. long 3 block walk to the light rail station at the delta center. the delta center is the first stop on the light rail line, and i get on the train, and its full of school kids!! running ramshod in and out of the train, raising hell, being teenagers. and we sit, and sit and sit some more! tension is starting to build up, kids running around every wich way, going in and out of the train, and im ready to explode!!! why are we sitting here!!! i know!! its cause those damn kids are running all about the train, and going in and out, in and out of the car!! when the train doors get ready to close, it beeps to warn you that the doors are closing. theres a button by each door to press to open the door.
then, i get ahold of myself. its not that long a wait til the train goes, it just seems that long, cause i was a dumb ass and left my keys at the store!! master keys are spendy to replace, and i got 4 of em on the key ring, along with my door keys, gate keys, etc... and i left em at the store, AGAIN!!!

so finally we go. and we cant move fast enough! and the kids are being kids and raising hell. as unsupervised teens do. so, i try to calm down, realising that its gonna take some time to get back to the market. and what happens, happens, thinking of what to say to doyle, thinking how the hell am i gonna get into my mailbox, then thinking that if doyle knows i lost my keys again, i bet he will start thinking i'm irresponsible. which i am! cause i cant even keep a set of keys in my pocket!! i left my keys at the market last week, and doyle took me back to the store, and i got em back. if i tell him again that i lost my keys again... aw shit!!!

so, i get to the store, and customer service desk, and of course, theres slow people in front of me, and the workers are slow, everything is moving slow, slow, slow. resisting the urge to just yell out, hey! i left my keys here!! did someone turn em in?? but, i keep my mouth shut and wait.

i get up to the desk, and blurt out, i left my keys..and before i finish the sentence, she hands me my keys!!! sigh of relief!!!

so, back to the train, and back home i go. all is well and right with the world, and i can keep up the facade of making believe im "responsible"....when in fact, im a big dummy who cant even hold onto keys. one night not too long ago, while working, i left the keys on the desk, and went out to smoke, and locked myself out, and had to wake up doyle to get back in the office, again!! he was not happy. AGGGGG!!!
so everything is ok, for now. until the next time i lose my keys again. maybe next time i wont be so lucky!

molars last days

my last molar is facing its last days, and its just a matter of time before the molar explodes. eating and drinking sodas and coffee is starting to become painful. a trip to a dentist will soon be in order.

i slept pretty good, woke up late, and now i gotta shut up now, and get ready for work, its almost 7:30!

last night, i got a deal from omaha (ha ha ha) steaks!! 59.99 for a mess of meat, and a nifty knife set. later on, when they arrive by thursday, i will go into details.

hope everybuddy has a swell day!!


i hope every 1 has a fun filled day!! hugs to all!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!