Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:35 - Monday, Jun. 06, 2005
prepaid card follies, and baseball!!
heres a crock o' sheeit for monday!!

the other day, i went online to get an american express check card.

i put $500 bux on it, and they cheerily took my money.

i wake up this morning, $500 bux short, and a email from them telling me they declined my application! so i called these idiots up to find out why, and wheres my $500 bux????

sidebar: american express utilises the indian call center system, when you call 888-412-6945 u will get sanjay from bang-cock! sheesh!! so be sure to ask for a supervisor, so you can talk to some one that has common sense!!

so, the idiotic reason for decline is the fact i live in a hotel!
yes, i live in a hotel~ its not your typical hotel like say, the hilton or mariott~ its a residential hotel such morons! i explain the situation to the supervisor, marjorie (which, i suspect is sanjay in disguise, simce they train these cheap call center indians from india to speak american with a valley girl accent!) and i ask her wheres my money, so she says that she can call my bank, and get them to release the money from the pre-approval immediately, so i give them the telephone number, and alas, its only 8 am in atlanta! the bank is closed now! so i have to call "marjorie" back in 2 hours, (hope shes still there) and lets see what happens. meanwhile she apologises for this fuck-up, and nuffin she can do about it! (yegads! ya live in a hotel?? transient! well, gee, cant give ya a card!! fuck ya think i had the plague or something!! idiots!!!) so "marjorie" tells me to goto zions bank here in town, and i can get a card straightaway! so later on, when i get my $500 bux back into my account, i will take a trip across town, (sheesh) and lets see if i can get a card there!

so you see, nothing in my life is simple, i cant even get a friggen pre-paid card! ( im into italics today, the mood demands it!! hehehee) even though i have the money, i live in a hotel! ooooooo cant give this guy a card! transient! oooooo!! fuck wads!!!



in udder news, i went to the baseball game yesterday, and after the 5th inning, i started to fall asleep in the blissful sunshine!!

PICTURES!!!!!!





























sadly on this date, in 1968 we lost americas hopes and dreams to an assassin, see yesterdays drivel for a tribute. we here at who did it and ran, ink! miss ya bobby.....

the cat of the day and other stuff will return tomorrow.....REMEMBER RFK

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!