Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05:36 - Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005
busy busy busy!!!!!
And now, heres something we hope you really like!!

Its been a very busy week here in the land of woe, by joe!
I been working quite a bit, and between the coffee pot overflowing cause I was too lazy to clean it out, and the sleeping and the working and the mooching by moocher, I will be glad when next wednesday comes, and I get a big fat paycheck!

Well, lets see, this morning the coffee pot overflowed, again, cause I only cleaned it out half assed. So now, with the sink full of dishes, I got coffee grounds all over the counter! Oh joy! Im actually a recovering slob, in addition to being a recovering alcoholic, recovering gambler��.i�m recovering! From life! Ach! Im getting a bit off the path here! Anyhoo, I slept good, I worked unexpectedly yesterday, first, only from 9 am to 2 pm, BUT! And I knew this was coming, at 1 oclock, doyle the manager came up to me and asked if I can work til 5 and I said sure, because in my greedy, money grubbing pea brain, I don�t ever turn him down! My position here is quite simple. I am a fill-in! which means to me that if I am needed, I fill in! the job is rather simple here just sit in the office and answer the fone and take messages, play pogo, chat with people in yahoo, and occasionally go outside in the 100 degree heat and watch the tramps walk by, and especially watch the ones going by that are dressed for winter, in this heat!!

So much on my mind now, im trying to put it all in order! Ok, I aint had time to do anything really, and glad that I don�t need to go food shopping just yet.

Ok, well I came back to my room at 5 last night, and turns out that george the construction foreman (NOT THE BOXER!) had called, and it sounded urgent! So I called him, and he told me that he was able to get a satellite up on the building, and he is now getting access to a T-1 line, and that he wanted the router back! Aw, shit!!! Sometimes if it aint one thing, its another! So, I sez to him, well, ok.. (thinking fast, I mean really fast, cause jason is connected to the router! Aw fuck!!!!!!!) but wait! How come? And he says that it is working just fine, but he was trying to download some pda documents yesterday online, and it took him 45 minutes, and the router is just not fast enough! My heart sank! So, I sez well I tell you what, I wanna keep the router, how much did you pay for it? And he stammered a bit, ( I know how much this cost, I seen one at best buy for 100 bux, and I know that�s where he got it) and he threw a few numbers at me, and the jew in me kicked in; so after a few tense minutes, I told him, look, I will give ya 125 cash right now!~ and he sez ok, run it over. I did, and now the router is mine. Ouch! Good thing I got a fat check coming next Wednesday! So I took 125 out of the journal con money im TRYING to save up, and gave it to him.

Next on the list of things that have been fucked up, I cannot seem to get a clean copy of win~doze XP pro installed!!! I have now had to format the hard drive and install it AGAIN! The first and 2nd and third time around, it seems to install and not with all the .dll�s . this time when I done a full install, after formatting the drive, I cannot load programmes or drivers from the CD!!! I can go online, but had to goto the HP site to download the printer drivers. The cd don�t seem to wanna work. I also went and found a repair programme that I had to buy, and there goes another 30 bux! Sheesh! I ran the programme, and later on, I will see if I can load drivers from the CD. I can play my elvis cd�s ok. I think I got a deformed copy of win~doze xp pro. Someday soon, I will have to return it to Costco, and see about getting a replacement.

Meanwhile I have not had the time to go out and get my pal, yarnsmith a housewarming gift!!! aggggg!!! and to top it all off, sammy the samoan�s dad has passed away, and he is up in seattle, and i have to work his hours for the rest of the week, which means that i work tonight from 5 pm to 9 am, the pay period ends midnight tomorrow, friday. then on saturday, i will be working from 9 to 5 then sleep (HAHAHA) and come back and work from 1 am to 9 am sunday morning, then on MONDAY, work from 5 pm to 9 am tuesday morning!!! sleep some more, then lets see what gives!!! i will have about 86 hours for this pay period, which is nice, but harrowing! i like the money, as i mentioned previously, i am money grubbing.

Last night, between getting things reloaded on this puter, and all, I threw a few things in the washing machine so I can at least have some clean clothes for the weekend! All my rags are dirty! Bleek!! Well, artie, welcome to the land of the living! Just over a year ago, I was wandering aimlessly on the street, and now, look at me! A room, a job, and buzy buzy!! Either today, or tomorrow or the next few days, I will have been here in diaryland for a year!! Thanks to my pal, chocolate chaos who I have been yakking with on yahoo for a number of years, she told me about diaryland, and got me started here. At the time she told me that she been here for about 3 years, and I never got around to asking her why hasn�t she told me about dland before?! O well! Im here now, y�all STUCK with me!

Ok finally, let me clear up something!

The udder day, I was ranting about eminent domain, homeless, and what not!
Having been homeless for many years, having been a drunk for many years (never in combination) I know the situation out in the streets. (gathering thoughts so this will make sense)

When I was homeless for well over 10 years, and I am mentally ill on top of it, (still am, theres no cure for bi polar) I never bothered anyone at all, always dressed clean, showered, and sheltered myself, there were RARE occasions that I had to sleep outside, and was unable to change clothes and shower. For many years, I was angry at society, but I always kept it bottled up inside, and I went to therapy to get my �shit level� down to a point to where I was able to live. Focusing on how I was when I was homeless, and how I behaved in society, and having moved in here and improved myself, I have developed an attitude, and a rather nasty one, toward homeless people here that I have come in contact with, and heres why.

My job here is the security of my building, and property. We do not allow anyone to hang out in front of the building at all. That was a problem here for many years. We have dope dealers that used to come by and deal their shit in front of the building. No more. So, now when the homeless walk by, a lot of them put on a �show� knowing full well that they are trespassing on the property and they just want to cause problems. So, as a result, I have had to develoup a nasty attitude towards them. I see the same assholes everyday, and they make no effort to better themselves. They don�t want to. They get drunk, piss in the park, and just reap chaos along the path. And frankly, I a m just sick of the bullshit! When they come by here and stop and spew their shit, just because they know that they are not supposed to do it here, I crack down hard on them. Its my job. I want my home to be a nice place to live, and through efforts, it is. When I say that the city should take the shelter property down the block by eminent domain, they should put the shelter away from the neighbourhood. The park across the street is the ONLY PARK in the entire city where these scumrats hang out at. Im just tired of dealing with the unnecessary shit, that�s all. They come by here at all hours and yell and scream for no reason but to disturb and aggravate, the try to huddle in the doorways when they know they not supposed to, and a few times when I caught a few of them pissing in the doorways, I rubbed their noses in it like you do a dog. And they stopped doing that! That on top of all else is disgusting! But, the whole point of discussion here is that when I was homeless, I never caused problems. If someone told me to leave, I left, no sweat. I have respect for peoples property. These people here live like animals. I treat them accordingly. I guess that�s all im saying about that. I don�t think I am any better then the next fellow, but I know with just a lil effort, man can improve his lot in life. I have it good here. Ya I piss and moan when I work too much, heheheee, but all in all my life is better now, and it cause I made an effort, these asswipes around here refuse to do it.

Welp. I have rambled on long enuff. I will try harder. I will make the effort. And I will succeed! One step at a time!



FACT OF THE DAY
Emmeline Pankhurst, suffragette and founder member of the Women's suffrage movement, was born on this day in 1858. Prior to World War I, she led a famous campaign for women to have the right to vote, and lived to see this be passed as law in 1918.

CAT OF THE DAY

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!