Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:53 - Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005
a trip to the vet, you bet!!! and a stolen meme, hehe!!
Happy Thursday!!
I swiped this fair and square from cosmic!
B4 we go to the meme, hehe, I just wanna say thanky yous for all the swell comments y�all has left for me yesterday!!! You guys are swell!!
I took creamsicle cat to the vet yesterday morning. Its just down the block, so I figure I carry him down the block, right? Nooooooooo~~ as soon as I opened the door to go outside, ole cat tensed up, claws came out and the wriggling began!! He just totally freaked out!! So, I had to goto the store and get a carrier. The market is right next to the vet. Then come back, put the cat in the carrier and go. He was all right after a minute, or so I thought. Little did I know he was planning payback!

The doc poked and prodded and stuck a rectal thermometer up his ass, and he took it all. The doc sez he is fixed, and in general good health, but he still wont drink water! He will suck down the milk like grant took Richmond, but water? He refuses. As a result, he is a lil dehydrated, and the doc gave me some pills to literally shove down his lil throat 2 times a day to make him eat, and now he eats. But no water drinking! I will give him til Monday to drink water, if by Monday he don�t drink water, its back to the vet!!

So, then we get home, and I forgot that I left the door to the closet with the hot water heater open, and he made a bee-line for that, and wedged hisself between the heater and wall!! I talked to chaosdaily about it, and she tole me that he will come out, eventually, and I tried to stay calm about it, so after an hour or so, I got the duster and convinced cat to come out! What is the damn fascination with the closet and the heater?

So then he spent either the rest of the day in the tub, or underneath the bed, or under the puter desk! Then the meds kicked in, and he started chewing his food! But, like I sez he wont drink water.




So, now, the meme!!


Top 10 Favorite TV Shows, Ever

1. Law & Order

2. The Adventures of Superman

3. NYPD Blue

4. Adam � 12

5. Dragnet

6. All in the Family

7. Saturday Night Live (70�s Only)

8. Star Trek Next Generation

9. Star Trek Voyager

10. Star Trek

Top 9 Favorite Movies, Ever

1. Elvis, That�s the Way it is

2. The Sum of All Fears

3. March of the Penguins

4. Elvis (1978 Dick Clark Production, with my pal, Johnny Harra as the 42 year old elvis, TASTEFULLY done!)

5. Hang em High

6. Star Trek Generations

7. The Wizard of Oz

8. White Heat

9. Woman of the Year

Top 8 Favorite Books, ever

1. Coma

2. Freedom by William Safire

3. Truman

4. In Cold Blood

5. any Curious George Book

6. any book by Garrison Keilor

7. The Autobiography of Helen Keller

8. Profiles in Courage by President John F. Kennedy

Top 7 Favorite Albums, ever

1. Elvis in Concert, His Last Live album June, 1977

2. Elvis as recorded in Madison Square Garden June 1972

3. Elvis, that�s the way it is September 1969

4. Elvis On Stage February 1970

5. From Elvis Presley Boulevard Recorded Live July 1973

6. Elvis He touched me January 1971

7. Elvis Moody Blue September 1976

Top 6 Favorite Foods, ever

1. Bacon double cheeseburger

2. hot pastrami with cheese

3. Rocky road ice cream

4. Bisquits and THICK sausage gravy

5. peanut butter and cheese

6. 3 eggs over medium, country potatoes, corned beef hash, sourdough toast

Top 5 Favorite Drinks, ever

1. Coffee

2. coca cola

3. strawberry Italian soda

4. whole Milk, not the 2% shit!

5. Ice cold water

Top 4 Favorite Desserts, ever

1. Apple pie oh my!

2. Blueberry pie, oh my!

3. Creamcicles

4. Be Bop A boo Bop, a Rubarb pie, oh my!

Top 3 Favorite Holidays, ever

1. Yom Kippur

2. Christmas

3. Thanksgiving

Top 2 Favorite Restaurants, ever

1. Black Angus steak house

2. Steak and shake

Most Favorite Quote, ever

�When I was a child, ladies and gentlemen, I was a dreamer.
I read comic books, and I was the hero in the movie.
So, every dream that I ever dreamed has come true a hundred times��

I learned very early in life that without a song, the day would never end; without a song, a man aint got no friend; without a song the road would never bend-with-out a song. So I keep singing a song.�

Elvis Presley, January 16, 1971



Cat of the day, hehehe�.




Fact of the day! Betcha didn�t know this!

Today in 1932 Scottish aviator Jim Mollison began the first solo east to west crossing of the Atlantic Ocean in a de Haviland Puss Moth biplane. Mollison is perhaps overshadowed by his more famous wife, Amy (nee Johnson). Fittingly, the "flying sweethearts" met on a flight from Brisbane to Sydney.

Comix!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!