Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:53 - Monday, Dec. 26, 2005
Christmas is done.......
and its 364 more shoplifting daze til it happens again!


so it over and done with. are you sitting there saying, "thank god!" or, are you sad its over? if you chose the latter, dont worry, you got plenty of time, it will happen again! hehehee.

so the cycle is resetting itself. year 2005, gregorian is about to end; if you use the julian calendar, then to you, its only december 11th.
if you favour the julian calendar, isnt it kinda like refusing to switch ya clock back and forth?

today is hanukah, which started last evening at sundown. Hanuka celebrates the rededication of the Temple in Jerusalem after the victory of the Maccabees over the Syrian army.

it is also boxing day!

The day after Christmas, the Feast of St. Stephen, the first Christian martyr, is better known as Boxing Day. The term may come from the opening of church poor boxes that day; maybe from the earthenware boxes with which boy apprentices collected money at the doors of their masters' clients.

Nowadays, we often see, in certain families, gifts (boxes) given to those who provide services throughout the year.

"Boxing Day" is listed in the Canada Labour Code as a holiday.

Personally, for me, its clean the countertop day, already observed, as i awoke to a coffee overflow mess on the countertop, and the cat looking up at it. Clean the countertop day occurs frequently, and at no set intervals.

now, it is 6 more days until i quit smoking. HEY! I heard you say, yea, good luck to you and the red sox! im gonna do this! it aint like the mob, once ya in, ya in. im gonna retire from the phillip morris baptist church, whether they like it or not!

here is a list of major earth shattering events that occured in my life, and the dates of the occurences.

JANUARY: 8 1935, 2006 the 71st year of Elvis' birth, and the 20th year of soberity.

FEBRUARY: 8 1968 This is the day we were informed by the Air Force that My brother was Killed in the TET OFFENSIVE.

MARCH: 3, 15 1959, 1981 the EX's Birthday, and my 1st born son, Sean's Birthday.

APRIL: 13 1950 My Brother was born.

MAY: 3, 29 1917, 1932, 1975 President Kennedy's Birthday, and my mother's birthday, and the day i joined the navy.

JUNE: 18 1900, My maternal grandmother's birthday.

JULY: 5, 15, 28 1927, 1983, 1986 My father's Birthday and my 2nd born son, Scotty's Birthday, and My 3rd born son, Steven Died.

AUGUST: 16 1977 This is the day Elvis died.

SEPTEMBER: 30 1984 My 3rd Born son, Steven, was born.

OCTOBER: 2, 5 1958, 1977 My Birthday, My 1st born Daughter was Born.

NOVEMBER: nothing happened, if it did, i dont remember.

DECEMBER: nothing happened, if it did, i dont remember.

SO, those are the significant dates in my life. its the ones i can recall, if theres more, i dont remember. do you have significant dates like this? ya, you do, everyone does! whats yours? care to share?

I wanna let someone do a "guest entry" here. if ya interested, let me know by email, and i will give ya the how to's on doing it. use the guest entry for the forces of good. not evil.

so, the sun is setting on another year (gregorian) how was 2005 for ya? for me, it was pretty good, overall. the highlight being, was moving from the hotel to this fine apartment, and getting creamsicle on the same day.

Let Me Be The First To Say, "Happy New Year" to ya, and I hope 2006 will be a GOOD YEAR!!!

2005 has been a screengems/filmways presentation.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!