Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:43 - Monday, Apr. 10, 2006
monday stuff!!

i have decided to do it.
yes, its gonna be done.
its gonna take a while,
but i have help. because,
i need help doing certain things.
only 3 people here in diaryland know.
i'm not going to say what it is yet.
but hopefully, people will like it.
the main part is done, it just needs to be sorted out. the person assigned to do the sorting has a monumental task. wanna take a guess?
if someone guesses correctly, then i will spill it. the people who know, please dont spill it.
this aughta be fun.


pretty uneventful weekend here, i do believe that winter is finally over.
my sleep is erratic again, and my nose is sore, feels like someone socked me in the nose. every time i sneeze, it bleeds.
i looked in the mirror this morning, and i think its time to shave the moustache off. its turning GREY!!! aggggg!!!
having the sore nose, reminds me of a short story.


some time ago, when i was like 9 or 10, in the summer, i was a batboy for the american legion baseball team. and i used to sit there and have dreams of when i grew up, i too, can be a ballplayer for the american legion. i was an eager beaver, too. the job was simple enough, as soon as a guy got a hit, and threw his bat down, i was to spring into action, and scurry up to home plate and grab the bat, and bring it back to the rack.

well, one game, this guy was in the on deck circle, swinging the lead bat, loosening up, awaiting his turn at bat.
well, the batter up got a hit, and the bat was thrown down, and away i went!!

running toward the bat, i ran right into the path of the guy swinging the lead bat, and whammo!!! i got it right square across the nose!! bam!! down i went!! by the miracle that was, my nose wasnt broken, but blood was everywhere like a murder victim, and i lay down in the dirt a minute, and all the grown ups were all around me. i got up, and someone took me home.

even though my nose wasnt broke, i had 2 black eyes for a while. and that was the end of me being a bat boy.

i recall this cause my nose hurts like it did when i got whacked with the bat.
funny how things happen, and you remember because of it.

enny buddy wanna linky button to the drivel here? let me know and i will send you the code. my pal, sallydallydo has one, so why not you? its free!! no purchase necessary!



i gotta say this.

ya know, its bad enough that we have ILLEGAL ALIENS in this country. they dont get it. you cannot just waltz in here willy nilly and expect to be treated like LEGAL MIGRANTS. i will say it again, IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO ENTER THIS COUNTRY BY HOPPING OVER THE FENCE!! good for congress to pass a bill making it a FELONY to enter the US ILLEGALLY!!!! i have no problem with people coming here from another country by legal means, and abide by our laws, i have a PROBLEM with these people coming here ILLEGALLY. THEY ARE CRIMINALS.

they wanna take today and walk off their illegally gotten jobs and protest. thats fine and dandy. if they walk off the job, i say DONT REHIRE THEM BACK!!! if I walk off my job, im gonna get FIRED! let the same thing happen to them. then, round em up and ship em back. ya wanna come to the USA? wonderful!!! welcome!! JUST DO IT BY LEGAL MEANS!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!