Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07:36 - 16 June, 2006
friday stuff

This update brought to you by Microsoft office 2007 beta 2. And the phrase, �rut ro!�

Things is ok, folks! I just decided to take a coupla daze off from here. Still wrestling with the depression.
The past few daze been a lil busy here, what with doyle wanting to �save money� so he pays clady the cleaner out of pocket 25 bucks to �clean� the empty apartment, he did a � assed job. He did clean the fridge, and the bathroom (ewww) and bag and tag all of staceys stuff. But I had to haul it in the storeroom. And the garbage! I have lived in filth, but not like this! And all the canned food, too!! Well, I took the canned food and distributed it amounst the people here. And let me tell you, there was enuff to go around.
Im such a beta whore!! I got an email the udder day, from our pals at Microsoft, and so I downloaded this office professional 2007. I don�t rilly expect many problems with this as its not an operating system, and it wont fuck up my puter!!
So, yesterday morning, doyle comes by, and gives me 20 bux to clean the apt, and put the fixtures back together when the painters finish. And don the maintenance guy came by with a mattress and box spring. The carpet guy is coming by sometime today to layout the carpet. Then, I will have to put out the box spring and mattress, and rearrange the furniture.
Now the way the money works from what I can understand it. Doyle gets X amount of bux for the year, for maintenance and what not. And then X amount �in reserve� . the reason I say X amount, is cause I don�t exactly know how much that is. Whatever is left over at the end of the year, doyle gets as a bonus. From what I can gather, anyway. I may be wrong about that, I dunno. But that�s how don the maintenance guy explains it to me, and what I can drag out of doyle.
So, yesterday, I tole doyle I need a bracket for a shelf, and I give him the type I need, and he comes back later on, and asks me if I want to go with to home depot down the street to get one. That place is HUGE!!!! Bigger than costco!! And we looking, and looking, and asked several employees where to find this bracket, and was told several different answers. So, frustrated easily, doyle decides to leave and drops me off, and I sez why doncha tray ace hardware? So he sez he will be back.
So, he comes back, and now wants me to type a memo for him!! He cant spell, so he says its easier for him to dictate this to me and have me type it.
Basically, whats happening is theres a lotta bickering it seems in the main office. From what I can gather, the head of maintenance is a fool, and hes in a position of �faking it til ya make it� type of deal, and he wants to try to get rid of don the maintenance guy so he can hire more Mexicans. True facts! And since the director wants to please everyone, and say yes to everything, doyle decided to have me type up a memo to him to try to head him off at the pass so to speak.
Don the maintenance guy is efficient, does the job correct the 1st time, and saves us money. The other maintenance guys are idiots, like their boss. And they cost us more money because they don�t do the job right the 1st time. So as im typing up the memo, doyle is a lil confused, cause his office programme is 2003 and mine is 2007. So I explained it to him.
So, doyle will be back, and I will hear more about the office politics today, and the carpet men will be here, and I will have to watch them, to make sure they don�t screw it up. The director was here the other day with doyle, and I got a compliment on how well this place looks, and is being run. Lets just hope that if doyle retires, that my efforts here will be remembered, and that I will be the manager here, and get paid like doyle gets paid. Lets see then how well I am appreciated here.
I still need 2 more wins in hearts in pogo, its been kinda rough, mainly cause of getting interrupted, and of the damn depression. Now I gotta figure out how to copy and paste this!!! Heheheheee.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!