Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:57 - 10 July, 2006
good stuff here

great quotes by great diarylanders!

1.Jack the renovator came round on Saturday and put the finishing touches on our bathroom. He brought his missus with him and she did the cleaning type stuff while he did the drilling and screwing (of screws, not his missus). by allegedwife

2. Tom and Cristie came back from their party around 1AM. We talked for a bit and then we all went to our separate rooms to bed. SNORE!
by boxx9000

3. The clerk said, "A little. But you know, at least you were in the store. Sometimes, we get people in here who have us go looking for someone who doesn't even exist. It's comforting to know you are real."

"Um....yeah. That must be comforting."

by poolagirl

4. Heading out into the scrub for a spot of circle-work and bush-bashin' in the ute (more man sizes thirsty work, I'm telling you) we girls spent a couple of rollicking hours roo-shooting, bagged a few feral bush pigs and practised our crow calls under the stars (as it were). by hissandtell

5.I sneak a look at Best Of Craigslist once in awhile, and last night I saw this.

God help me, I almost forwarded it to several people I know.
by bindyree

6. I�fve still got a hundred cans of baked beans sitting on a shelf downstairs.
Just for once I�fd like to see a good old fashion New Year�fs apocalypse, just so I could get the chance to use them up.
Oh well, maybe next year.

by d-manz

7. And then we're going out back behind the garden shed, I'm manning the Mo-Fo (the spud bar), and he's got the Punk-ass Bitch (post-hole digger). Everyone's telling us to rent an auger, but augers are for pussies.

by mom-on-roof

8. Oh well, it's an old story for me. I'm one of those people who doesn't generally act until God uses the old 2x4-between-the-eyes approach.

by radiogurl

9. I handed him the order pad thingy and said that "hollerback girl done quit yo bidnez and she say to stick this where the sun don't be shining or something to that effect."

by shear-madnez

10. I rolled my overflowing tribute to excess out the door and unloaded my cart into my car. I pushed the cart to the cart corrale and noticed the watermelon was still on the bottom of the cart in a flimsy plastic bag. After parking, I picked up the bag and the watermelon instantly burst through the bottom of the bag and hit the pavement with what sounded like a cross between a pregnant "THWACK" and a wet "POP". The watmelon cracked open and started to roll.

by yarnsmith


ok, so, ya know, waking up with a kitten on your face is just an experience that you will have to try out for yaself.

yesterday, in the bathtub curious george zipper was looking at me as i was in the bathtub, relaxing, all soaped up, and i tell ya its a good thing the 140��hot as ho-lee hi hell bathwater was down to room temperature, as zipper the flying kitty landed in the bathtub! splash!!
i scooped him up right quick, and he was squeeling like a whole hog, mind you, zipper dont meow, he squeels like a whole hog!!! SQUEEE!!! SQUEE!!! i quickly wrapped him inna towel, and dryed him off as well as i can!! then let him go, and he was shaking like wet animals do, and squeeling!! so much for the bath!! i was almost done anyhow, and i had to cuddle him like a baby, i couldnt tell if he was purring, or shaking from the newly learned experience. but hes ok now, all clean and fluffy!! 3 months old he is. 90 days on the planet!! hes a sweety.

����♫♫♫����

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!