Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:50 - Saturday, Aug. 23, 2008
6 days-600 bux!


day 6 of the study!

today is blood draw day, they put a cathether in my arm, and it dont hurt at all! they started at 8 am and will be drawing a lil blood out every 4 hours until 8 am tomorrow. even whilst i sleep, they will be taking some out! maybe they will wake me up, i dunno.

after today, one more day of smoking, then, the patches start on monday. the recuiter told me yesterday that anouther test subject will start the study on monday, and he will be in another room. i have my own room, and no one else in it, which is just peachy!

my weight is a concern for me, tho. its up to 225, and im eating 3 meals a day, and getting no exersize. sheesh! i just dont know what to do. i been keeping my mouth shut about it, since i told the recruiter the other day that i was gaining weight, she panicked. hopefully, they will overlook this, and if not, i will just deal with it when the time comes. they seem nice enough, the folks here, so if it becomes an issue, then, like civilised folks we will sit down and discuss it. like normal people do.

not much else going on here!! what say ye? say a few syllables down below!! your contibution to the cause is well appreciated!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!