Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06:22 - Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2008
profound assorted stuff
i feel like i just wrote an entree in my pal bindyree's comments!! sheesh!

9 days from today, if i make it, will be the 50th anniversary of my arrival on planet earth!! i will be at the halfway point, having planned upon being here until october 2nd, 2058.

looking back on my time here, i should have fallen off the planet a long time ago. its amazing that i have hung on this long; there were times where the grip was slipping, but i have been able to grab a tighter grip, and i am hanging on.

i have faith. faith in our wonderous capacity for hope and good. love and trust. those two faiths are most important to me at this stage in life. healing and forgiveness. there are and have been times in my life where i have been put thru the industrial wash cycle and my faith was shaken, not stirred; and i survived, and i have healed, albeit not completely from some injuries, and i have learned through time to forgive those who in my life have tryed to ruin me, forgiveness takes time, and is all part of the process of having faith.

faith is the blessing of our infinate ability to wonder, question, and pray, feel think and learn. its what helps us be humans. i have faith in the human spirit. my flesh is eternally weak, but my faith and spirit are strong.

i am a survivor. i believe that all of us are in some way. some more than most. when i look at my situation and circumstances, and start to feel angry or sad about it. i am constantly reminded that there are others on the planet whom have to far worse than i do. and for a time that consoles me.

yesterday i applyed for a job online for a position at wolfgang pucks catering in seattle, by 4 pm i got a email response. now, dont get too excited. they have a "company policy" i object strongly to, and that is they do credit checks on prospective hires. this is a fragrant violation of my privacy, and none of the employers business. i dont care what the status quo seems to think. there is no excuse of this invasion of privacy. i will find suitable employment elseware.

i had to stop for a minute and calm down, as this angered me greatly.

breathe, grasshopper, you too, dennishopper!! going to seattle is going to be a lil challenge for me, since i will be arriving at night. ugh. but hold on to your skirts!! i just had an idea!! i need to develoup it and see if it will work, as it will entail planning and skill in arriving in seattle in the morning!! so, let me see what i can come up with.

i dont wanna leave here, but i been here 2 months and not one interview.

oh by the way, if you are having probs trying to make a comment, try the notes linky up top here, that works on the same concept!! thats all the news i have to snooze by, what say ye? free speech comments at the end of this page!!! hava swell tuesday!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!