Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05:46 - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
two days to fifty!
here we are once again! today is 30 september, 2008 the 23rd anniversary of steven's birth. and here we are once again, in TWO whole days, i will be FIFTY. gee, imagine that! FIFTY! i been on the planet FIFTY years! thats a hole lotta livin! past few days, i been reflecting on my life, such as it is, and as long as im "on this side of the dirt" as my dear sweet friend, bindyree likes to say, i'm doing all right. why dontcha go clicky the linky to her today? she done some math today for ya, and its interesting, as all her posts are!
anyhoo, why is it that i can recall things and events that happened 48 years ago, but i cant recall yesterday, so to speak. and why is it that i cannot recall anyone from school like other folks can? why is the years from 1968 to 1980 mostly a fog in my memory? people that were somewaht significant in my life just a few years ago, now i have no contact with, i cant recall who they are! why is that? example, if you came up to me and say, "remember tony?" i will say no, i dont, but i can recall my grade 1 teacher, and the old man that gave me my 1st haircut. where am i going with this? meh.

more pressing things afoot. im needing to get my bag o'rags outta the greyhound locker. i should get em out this morning, as it will cost me just 4 bux more to get em out. but i got no place else to put em. thats fucked up.
heres a freshly minted pic just took with the eye spy cam!
aint that a nice pic? i think so!
ya know whats really neato about it? look in the middle of the pic; see the reflection of the lappy from the window? aint that something?

ok question for yas, now that baseball season is officially over, how come i got no comments? past few days i got 2 from the same folk. is anyone reading this tripe? does sitemeter tell the truth, or is it a fallacy? i told my good pal cocoabean yesterday, i sez, watch, ill post my obituary thursday and ill get 100 comments! and she sez why thursday? and i say, cause thursday is my birthday! hehehe!!

well, ive said enuf. its your turn, what say ye? dont be shy, say a few syllables, its free!! just click the comments link! hava fun tuesday!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!